INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2012 NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 25-27 at Lake Mercer in West Windsor, New Jersey where the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference and Rider will serve as hosts.

The team championship is composed of four teams, and each team is required to field one boat of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. The teams selected were:  Humboldt State, Mercyhurst, Nova Southeastern and Western Washington.

In addition, two at-large Eights from institutions not represented in the team competition were selected. The two schools selected were: Barry and Central Oklahoma.

In 2011, Western Washington won its seventh consecutive national title at the NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships May 27-29 at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center.