INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2012 NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 25-27 at Lake Mercer in West Windsor, N.J., with the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference and Rider serving as hosts.

The championships are comprised of six teams and each team is required to field two boats of eight rowers and a coxswain. Two at-large Eights also are selected. The following are the berths that are allocated: Pool A – one (Pool A consists of the conference that has been awarded automatic qualification); Pool B/C – five (Pools B and C include independents, institutions from conferences that do not meet automatic-qualification standards and Pool A institutions that did not receive their conference’s automatic qualification. Due to the fact that Pool A only has one automatic-qualifying conference, Pools B and C have been collapsed). 

Selections for 2012 Championship
Pool A (1)
Williams (automatic qualifier)
Pool B/C (5)
Trinity (Conn.)
William Smith
At-Large I Eights (2)
Coast Guard
Puget Sound

In 2011, Williams captured a sixth consecutive Division III Women's Rowing Championship team title at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center.