The Buckeyes routed their opponents.
Ohio State Athletics

COLUMBUS, Ohio -- No. 4 Ohio State captured nine wins against No. 8 Michigan, No. 13 Notre Dame and Tennessee on Saturday on the Scioto River at Griggs Reservoir.

The Buckeyes claimed four wins against Tennessee in the morning session, defeating the Volunteers in the first varsity eight, second varsity eight, first varsity four and second varsity four. The first varsity eight of Katie King, Cori Meinert, Meghan Birkbeck, Ashley Bauer, Eelkje Miedema, Allison Elber, Holly Norton, Claire-Louise Bode and coxswain Amanda Poll earned the first win of the day for the Buckeyes, crossing the line in 6:52.7 against Tennessee (7:23.7).

The second varsity eight of Daphne Socha, Chloe Meyer, Silvia De Matteis, Stephanie Johnson, Nicole Becks, Lauren Eckles, Samantha Fowle, Catherine Shields and coxswain Victoria Lazur sounded the horn in 7:15.70 to down Tennessee (7:29.8) by almost 15 seconds.

In the varsity four competition, the first varsity four of coxswain Sami Jurofsky, Sarah Kessler, Taylore Urban, Sara Handa and Katherine Tylinski crossed the line in first place with a 8:09.50 to place ahead of the Volunteers (8:34.83), while the second varsity four of coxswain Claire Sasowsky, Sarah Marshall, Julie Dick, Katie Beletskaya and Jillian Getz sounded the horn in 8:15.40 to complete the varsity sweep (8:25.47).

Ohio State placed second to Michigan ‘A’ (8:13.44) but ahead of Michigan ‘B’ (8:29.62) and Notre Dame (8:31.88) in the third varsity four competition as the Buckeye crew of coxswain Dara Schnoll, Anne Fruth, Anne Ayers, Sarah Milota and Julie Walsh finished the race in 8:23.02.

In novice competition, the first novice eight of Sytske Miedema, Corinne Jones, Bridget Verdeyen, Rachel Wolverton, Anna Gackowski, Victoria Langwasser, Julia Vari, Anna Ralph and coxswain Sarah Asad ended its race in third place behind Michigan (7:36.80) and Notre Dame (7:42.42) with a time of 7:47.82, while the second novice eight crew of Amanda Bauer, Victoria Popp, Casey Hawkins, Nicole Bosse, Lauren Boyce, Jacy Theiss, Miranda Branstool, Jessa Goldner and coxswain Alexandra Irving ended its morning session with a 7:59.09 for a third-place finish behind Michigan (7:25.94) and Notre Dame (7:57.70).

Ohio State faced Notre Dame in the afternoon session, claiming all five wins in varsity competition against the Irish.

The Buckeye first varsity eight crossed the line in 7:09.28 to defeat Notre Dame (7:21.26) by more than ten seconds, while the second varsity eight continued its regular-season undefeated streak after finishing first with a time of 7:18.80, nearly 15 seconds ahead of Notre Dame (7:32.75).

Additionally, the first varsity four sounded the horn in 8:16.87 to take first place against the Irish (8:29.47), the second varsity four finished first against Notre Dame (8:42.96) with a time of 8:27.00 and the third varsity four (8:29.60) placed first ahead of Michigan ‘A’ (8:35.81), Michigan ‘B’ (8:37.30) and Notre Dame (8:50.33).

In novice competition, the first novice eight ended its afternoon session in third place with a time of 7:50.52, while the second novice eight crossed the line in second place with a 7:55.1.