LEWISBERRY, PA -- No. 10 Washington (Md.) won its third Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference (MARC) Championship in five years and secured the first automatic bid to the NCAA Division III Championships in the conference's history by finishing first in the overall point standings on Saturday at Gifford Pinchot State Park.

The overall points champion was determined by the results of the Varsity 8 and Second Varsity 8. Washington won the grand final of the Varsity 8 in 6:42.0. Fourteenth-ranked Marietta was second in 6:48.1, Franklin & Marshall third in 7:00.8, Bryn Mawr fourth in 7:06.8, Mary Washington fifth in 7:26.8 and Rutgers-Camden sixth in 7:48.8. Earlier in the day, the Varsity 8 won its four-boat heat in 7:15.9 to advance to the final. Mary Washington was second in the heat in 7:24.1, Bryn Mawr third in 7:39.3, and Richard Stockton fourth in 8:18.3

The Second Varsity 8 placed second of four boats in 7:14.7. Marietta won the race in 7:08.5, while Franklin & Marshall was third in 7:38.8 and Mary Washington was fourth in 8:29.3.

The Shorewomen also competed in the Novice 4 at the regatta, finishing fourth in the final in 8:42.7. TCNJ was first in 8:11.6, St. Mary's second in 8:28.9, Bryn Mawr third in 8:35.6, Mary Washington fifth in 8:56.7 and Richard Stockton sixth in 9:03.0. The Shorewomen's novices were second in their heat in 8:25.8. St. Mary's won the heat in 8:24.2, Richard Stockton was third in 8:34.8, Scranton fourth in 9:19.1 and North Park fifth in 10:23.0.

Sophomore Christie Phebus was the coxswain of the Shorewomen's Varsity 8. Sophomore Kelly Bird sat stroke, senior Rachel Benders was in the seven seat, senior Kate Fiori was in the six seat, sophomore Mickey Fili was in the five seat, sophomore Taira Sullivan sat in the four seat, junior Valeria DiLisi sat in the three seat, sophomore Ashley Myles was in the two seat and junior Ellie Hilton was the bow.

Junior Abigail Thomas was the coxswain of the Shorewomen's Second Varsity 8. Sophomore Krystal Brostek sat stroke, junior Emily Sahadeo was in the seven seat, freshman Leslie Rothstein was in the six seat, senior Lauren Halla sat in the five seat, freshman Giavonella Knapp was in the four seat, freshman Kayla Noll sat in the three seat, freshman Maggie Perry was in the two seat and junior Allie Everhart was the bow.

Freshman Jaclyn Gibbons was the coxswain of the Shorewomen's Novice 4. Freshman Kelly Dobroski sat stroke, freshman Michaela Martino was in the three seat, freshman Katie Washar sat in the two seat and freshman Monica Benitez was the bow.