INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2013 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 31 – June 2 at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis with Notre Dame and the Indiana Sports Corporation serving as co-hosts.

The team championship is composed of 22 teams. Eleven conferences were awarded automatic qualification and the remaining 11 slots were filled with at-large selections to complete the championship field. 

Teams qualifying for the championship as an automatic qualifier or as an at-large are required to field two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. For the Varsity 8, second Varsity 8 and Varsity 4 teams, all 22 boats will be seeded into four heats.

All-session and single-session tickets for the Championships can be purchased at through May 29. Beginning May 30, tickets are available on-site (cash only). All-session tickets are $40, while student and senior citizen tickets are $25. The tickets include all three days of competition. Single-session tickets are $15, while student and senior citizen are $10. Parking information is available at  

The following teams were selected:

School Conference
Boston University Colonial Athletic Association
Gonzaga West Coast Conference
Marist Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Navy Patriot League
Notre Dame Big East Conference
Ohio State Big Ten Conference
Oklahoma Conference USA
Princeton The Ivy League
Rhode Island Atlantic 10 Conference
Southern California Pac-12 Conference
Virginia Atlantic Coast Conference
Washington State
Seed Varsity 8 Second Varsity 8 Varsity 4
1. Southern California Ohio State California
2. Princeton California Ohio State
3. Ohio State Southern California Brown
4. Virginia Brown UCLA
5. Washington Washington Washington
6. California Princeton Yale
7. UCLA Harvard Princeton
8. Yale Virginia Wisconsin
9. Harvard UCLA Washington State
10. Stanford Wisconsin Southern California
11. Notre Dame Notre Dame Virginia
12. Michigan Stanford Notre Dame
13. Wisconsin Cornell Michigan
14. Cornell Oklahoma Harvard
15. Brown Michigan Stanford
16. Washington State Yale Cornell
17. Oklahoma Washington State Oklahoma
18. Boston University Boston University Rhode Island
19. Navy Gonzaga Boston University
20. Gonzaga Navy Navy
21. Rhode Island Rhode Island Gonzaga
22. Marist Marist Marist