INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2013 NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 31-June 2 at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis with Notre Dame and the Indiana Sports Corporation serving as hosts.

The team championship is composed of four teams, and each team is required to field one boat of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. The teams selected were Barry, Mercyhurst, Nova Southeastern and Western Washington.

In addition, two at-large Varsity 8 boats from institutions not represented in the team competition were selected. The two schools selected were UC San Diego and Central Oklahoma.

In 2012, Humboldt State won its first national title at the NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships at the Lake Mercer.