rowing-d3 flag | May 12, 2014

DIII Rowing: Championship field announced

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2014 NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 30-31 at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis, Indiana, with the Indiana Sports Corporation and Notre Dame serving as hosts.

The championships are comprised of six teams and each team is required to field two boats of eight rowers and a coxswain. Two at-large Eights also are selected. The following are the berths that are allocated: Pool A – two (Pool A consists of conferences that have been awarded automatic qualification); Pool B/C – four (Pools B and C include independents, institutions from conferences that do not meet automatic-qualification standards and Pool A institutions that did not receive their conference’s automatic qualification.).

In 2013, Williams captured an eighth consecutive Division III Women's Rowing Championship team title at Eagle Creek Park.


Pool A:
Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference: *Washington (Md.)
New England Small College Athletic Conference: *Bates

*Automatic qualifier

Pool B/C:
Trinity (Conn.)
Wesleyan (Conn.)

At-Large I Eights:
Puget Sound
William Smith

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners