rowing-d2 flag | May 19, 2014

Committee names four-team DII champ field

DII Rowing: 2014 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2014 NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 30-June 1 at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis, Indiana, with Notre Dame and the Indiana Sports Corporation serving as hosts.

The team championship is composed of four teams, and each team is required to field one boat of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. The teams selected were: Humboldt State, Mercyhurst, Nova Southeastern and Western Washington.

In addition, two at-large Eights from institutions not represented in the team competition were selected. The two schools selected were: Barry and Central Oklahoma.

In 2013, Nova Southeastern won its first national title at the NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships at the Indianapolis Rowing Center at Eagle Creek Park.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners