rowing-d2 flag | May 18, 2015

Team and at-large selections announced

DII Rowing: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2015 NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 29-31 at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, California with the Pac-12 Conference serving as host.

The team championship is composed of four teams, and each team is required to field one boat of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. The teams selected were Barry, Central Oklahoma, Humboldt State and Mercyhurst.

In addition, two at-large Eights from institutions not represented in the team competition were selected. The two schools selected were Philadelphia and Nova Southeastern.

In 2014, Humboldt State won its second national title at the NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships held at the Indianapolis Rowing Center at Eagle Creek Park.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners