rowing-d1 flag | May 19, 2015

Champ AQs, at-large selections revealed

DI Rowing: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2015 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 29 – 31 at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, Calif. with the Pac-12 Conference serving as host.

The team championship is composed of 22 teams. Eleven conferences were awarded automatic qualification and the remaining 11 slots were filled with at-large selections to complete the championship field. Teams qualifying for the championship as an automatic qualifier or as an at-large are required to field two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. For the I Eights, II Eights and Fours, all 22 boats will be seeded into four heats.

In 2014, Ohio State claimed its second consecutive rowing national title at the NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis.

The following teams were selected:

Automatic Qualifiers:

Brown (The Ivy League)
California (Pac-12 Conference)
UCF (American Athletic Conference)
Gonzaga (West Coast Conference)
Jacksonville (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)
Massachusetts (Atlantic 10 Conference)
Navy (Patriot League)
Northeastern (Colonial Athletic Conference)
Ohio State (Big Ten Conference)
Texas (Big 12 Conference)
Virginia (Atlantic Coast Conference)

At-Large Selections:

Notre Dame
Southern California
Washington State

The seeding for each boat classification is as follows:

1 California 1 Washington 1 Washington
2 Ohio State 2 Virginia 2 Brown
3 Stanford 3 Brown 3 Virginia
4 Brown 4 California 4 Ohio State
5 Washington 5 Michigan 5 Washington State
6 Virginia 6 Ohio State 6 Yale
7 Michigan 7 Washington State 7 California
8 Yale 8 Harvard 8 Michigan
9 Princeton 9 Stanford 9 Princeton
10 Indiana 10 Texas 10 Texas
11 Washington State 11 Wisconsin 11 Southern California
12 Texas 12 Yale 12 Wisconsin
13 Harvard 13 Southern California 13 Stanford
14 Notre Dame 14 Princeton 14 Notre Dame
15 Wisconsin 15 Notre Dame 15 Harvard
16 Southern California 16 Indiana 16 Indiana
17 Gonzaga 17 Gonzaga 17 Gonzaga
18 UCF 18 UCF 18 Massachusetts
19 Northeastern 19 Northeastern 19 Navy
20 Massachusetts 20 Massachusetts 20 Northeastern
21 Navy 21 Navy 21 Jacksonville
22 Jacksonville 22 Jacksonville 22 UCF

Texas, Mercyhurst, Wellesley win NCAA rowing championships

Here's everything you need to know about the 2022 NCAA rowing championships.

2022 Division I women's rowing championship selections announced

The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee announced Tuesday the teams selected to compete in the 2022 NCAA Division I women’s rowing championships.

2022 DII Women’s Rowing Championships selections revealed

The NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the institutions that will compete in the 2022 NCAA Division II women’s rowing championships.
Division I
Rowing Championship
May 26-28, 2023
Camden County Boathouse | Pennsauken, NJ