rowing-d3 flag | May 10, 2016

NCAA Division III Women's Rowing Championship selections announced

DIII Rowing: 2016 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the institutions that will compete in the 2016 NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 27-28 at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, California, with the Pac-12 Conference serving as host.

The championships are comprised of six teams and each team is required to field two boats of eight rowers and a coxswain. Two at-large Eights also are selected.  The following are the berths that are allocated:  Pool A – four (Pool A consists of conferences that have been awarded automatic qualification); Pool B/C – two (Pools B and C include independents, institutions from conferences that do not meet automatic-qualification standards and Pool A institutions that did not receive their conference’s automatic qualification.).  

Pool A:

Conference School

Liberty League

*William Smith

Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference

*Washington College

New England Small College Athletic Conference


New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference


* denotes Automatic qualifier

Pool B/C:


Pacific Lutheran

At-Large I Eights:


Wesleyan (CT)

In 2015, Bates College captured its first NCAA Division III Women's Rowing Championships team title at Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, California.

For championship information and results, including live streaming of championship racing, log on to