rowing-d2 flag | May 16, 2016

DII Rowing Championships selections announced

DII Rowing: 2016 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS --- The NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2016 NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 27-29 at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, California, with the Pac-12 Conference serving as host.

The team championship is composed of four teams, and each team is required to field one boat of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. The teams selected were: Barry University, University of Central Oklahoma, Mercyhurst University and Western Washington University.

MORE: Lane assignments

In addition, two at-large Eights from institutions not represented in the team competition were selected. The two schools selected were: Humboldt State University and Nova Southeastern University.

In 2015, Barry won its first national title at the NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships held at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, California.

For championship information and results, including live streaming of championship racing, go to

Barry wins 2022 NCAA DII Women's Tennis Championship over Central Oklahoma

Barry won its seventh national championship, and fifth consecutive, by defeating Central Oklahoma 4-1.