rowing-d1 flag | May 17, 2016

2016 Division I Women's Rowing selections announced

DI Rowing: 2016 Selection Show

The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2016 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships. The championships will be held May 27-29 at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, Calif. with the Pac-12 Conference serving as host.

The team championship is composed of 22 teams. Eleven conferences were awarded automatic qualification and the remaining 11 slots were filled with at-large selections to complete the championship field.

Teams qualifying for the championship as an automatic qualifier or as an at-large are required to field two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers.

For the I Eights, II Eights and Fours, all 22 boats will be seeded into four heats.

The following teams were selected:

Automatic Qualifiers:

California (Pac-12 Conference)
UCF (American Athletic Conference)
Gonzaga (West Coast Conference)
Jacksonville (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Princeton (The Ivy League)
Rhode Island (Atlantic 10 Conference)
Navy (Patriot League)
Northeastern (Colonial Athletic Conference)
Ohio State (Big Ten Conference)
Texas (Big 12 Conference)
Virginia (Atlantic Coast Conference)

At-Large Selections:





Southern California




Washington State



The seeding for each boat classification is as follows:

  I Eights   II Eights   Fours
1 California 1 Brown 1 California
2 Stanford 2 California 2 Yale
3 Ohio State 3 Ohio State 3 Virginia
4 Princeton 4 Washington 4 Washington
5 Virginia 5 Virginia 5 Ohio State
6 Brown 6 Princeton 6 Princeton
7 Michigan 7 Texas 7 Brown
8 Texas 8 Stanford 8 Wisconsin
9 Southern California 9 Wisconsin 9 Stanford
10 Yale 10 Yale 10 Texas
11 Wisconsin 11 Duke 11 Michigan
12 Washington 12 Washington State 12 Duke
13 Washington State 13 Indiana 13 Southern California
14 Duke 14 Michigan 14 Syracuse
15 Gonzaga 15 Gonzaga 15 Washington State
16 Syracuse 16 Syracuse 16 Indiana
17 Indiana 17 Southern California 17 Gonzaga
18 Northeastern 18 Northeastern 18 Northeastern
19 UCF 19 Navy 19 Navy
20 Rhode Island 20 UCF 20 UCF
21 Navy 21 Rhode Island 21 Rhode Island
22 Jacksonville 22 Jacksonville 22 Jacksonville

In 2015, Ohio State claimed its third consecutive rowing national title at the NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, Califorinia.

NCAA rowing championships: Washington, Central Oklahoma, Bates crowned this weekend

Washington, Central Oklahoma and Bates won the DI, DII and DIII rowing national championship titles, respectively. Bates earned its title on Friday, June 1, while Washington and Central Oklahoma captured their crowns the following day.

2019 NCAA DI rowing championships selections released

The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships.

NCAA DI rowing selection show: Time, date, how to watch

The 2019 NCAA Division I rowing championship selection show is Tuesday, May 21. You can watch the teams revealed right here on
Division I
Rowing Championship
May 29-31, 2020
Oak Ridge Rowing Association | Oak Ridge, TN