rowing-d1 flag | May 16, 2017

22-team DI Rowing Championships selections

DI Rowing: 2017 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2017 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 26-28 at Mercer Lake in West Windsor, New Jersey, with The Ivy League and the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference serving as hosts.

The team championship is composed of 22 teams. Eleven conferences were awarded automatic qualification and the remaining 11 slots were filled with at-large selections to complete the championship field. Teams qualifying for the championship as an automatic qualifier or as an at-large are required to field two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. For the I Eights, II Eights and Fours, all 22 boats will be seeded into four heats.

The following teams were selected:

Washington Pac-12 Conference
UCF American Athletic Conference
Gonzaga West Coast Conference
Jacksonville Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Princeton The Ivy League
Massachusetts Atlantic 10 Conference
Navy Patriot League
Northeastern Colonial Athletic Conference
Ohio State Big Ten Conference
Texas Big 12 Conference
Virginia Atlantic Coast Conference


Washington State

Notre Dame

The seeding for each boat classification is as follows:

1 Washington 1 Washington 1 Washington
2 California 2 California 2 California
3 Texas 3 Brown 3 Michigan
4 Princeton 4 Michigan 4 Ohio State
5 Ohio State 5 Texas 5 Yale
6 Stanford 6 Princeton 6 Wisconsin
7 Michigan 7 Ohio State 7 Brown
8 Brown 8 Yale 8 Virginia
9 Yale 9 Wisconsin 9 Texas
10 Washington State 10 Syracuse 10 Princeton
11 Indiana 11 Virginia 11 Stanford
12 Virginia 12 Stanford 12 Washington State
13 Notre Dame 13 Iowa 13 Gonzaga
14 Syracuse 14 Notre Dame 14 Indiana
15 Iowa 15 Indiana 15 Syracuse
16 Wisconsin 16 Washington State 16 Iowa
17 UCF 17 Gonzaga 17 Notre Dame
18 Gonzaga 18 Northeastern 18 UCF
19 Northeastern 19 Navy 19 Navy
20 Navy 20 Massachusetts 20 Northeastern
21 Massachusetts 21 UCF 21 Massachusetts
22 Jacksonville 22 Jacksonville 22 Jacksonville

In 2016, California claimed its first rowing national title since 2006 at the NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, California. For all the latest news, results and a webcast of all races at the NCAA Championships, visit


Texas, Mercyhurst, Wellesley win NCAA rowing championships

Here's everything you need to know about the 2022 NCAA rowing championships.

2022 Division I women's rowing championship selections announced

The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee announced Tuesday the teams selected to compete in the 2022 NCAA Division I women’s rowing championships.

2022 DII Women’s Rowing Championships selections revealed

The NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the institutions that will compete in the 2022 NCAA Division II women’s rowing championships.
Division I
Rowing Championship
May 26-28, 2023
Camden County Boathouse | Pennsauken, NJ