rowing-d1 flag | May 15, 2018

2018 NCAA DI rowing championship selections announced

DI Rowing: 2018 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 25-27 at Nathan Benderson Park in Sarasota, Florida, with the University of Central Florida serving as host.

RELATED: Latest CRCA/US Rowing poll | Past winners | Championship schedule

The team championship is composed of 22 teams. Eleven conferences were awarded automatic qualification and the remaining 11 slots were filled with at-large selections to complete the championship field. Teams qualifying for the championship are required to field two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. For the I Eights, II Eights and Fours, all 22 boats will be seeded into four heats.

In 2017, Washington claimed its fourth rowing national title at the NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships at Mercer Lake in West Windsor, New Jersey. For all the latest news, results and a webcast of all races at the NCAA Championships, check back here at

Heats and lane assignments for the Championships are available at this link.

At-Large Selections:
Southern California 
Washington State 

Seeding and Classification:

Seed I Eights Seed II Eights Seed Fours
1 Washington 1 Washington 1 Washington
2 Stanford 2 California 2 California
3 California 3 Virginia 3 Ohio State
4 Texas 4 Ohio State 4 Virginia
5 Ohio State 5 Michigan 5 Texas
6 Michigan 6 Texas 6 Yale
7 Iowa 7 Stanford 7 Michigan
8 Princeton 8 Iowa 8 Brown
9 Yale 9 Southern California 9 Stanford
10 Southern California 10 Wisconsin 10 Wisconsin
11 Virginia 11 Princeton 11 Indiana
12 Wisconsin 12 Yale 12 Washington State
13 Brown 13 Brown 13 Princeton
14 Indiana 14 Indiana 14 Iowa
15 Washington State 15 Washington State 15 Syracuse
16 Syracuse 16 Syracuse 16 Gonzaga
17 Gonzaga 17 Northeastern 17 Southern California
18 Navy 18 Gonzaga 18 UCF
19 Northeastern 19 Rhode Island 19 Navy
20 UCF 20 UCF 20 Northeastern
21 Rhode Island 21 Navy 21 Rhode Island
22 Jacksonville 22 Jacksonville 22 Jacksonville


Texas, Mercyhurst, Wellesley win NCAA rowing championships

Here's everything you need to know about the 2022 NCAA rowing championships.

2022 Division I women's rowing championship selections announced

The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee announced Tuesday the teams selected to compete in the 2022 NCAA Division I women’s rowing championships.

2022 DII Women’s Rowing Championships selections revealed

The NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the institutions that will compete in the 2022 NCAA Division II women’s rowing championships.
Division I
Rowing Championship
May 26-28, 2023
Camden County Boathouse | Pennsauken, NJ