rowing-d2 flag | May 14, 2018

DII rowing championship selections announced

DII Rowing: 2018 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 25-27 at Nathan Benderson Park in Sarasota, Florida, with the University of Central Florida and the Suncoast Aquatic Nature Center Association serving as hosts.

RELATED: Heats and lane assignmentsPast winners | Selection show 

The team championship is composed of four teams, and each team is required to field one boat of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. The teams selected were: University of Central Oklahoma, Florida Institute of Technology, Mercyhurst University and Western Washington University.

In addition, two at-large Eights from institutions not represented in the team competition were selected. The two schools selected were: Barry University and the University of California, San Diego.

In 2017, Western Washington captured its eighth team national title at the NCAA Division II Women’s Rowing Championships held at Mercer Lake in West Windsor, New Jersey. Western Washington put together a Fours Grand Final victory and a runner-up finish in the Eights Grand Final for the national title.

For championship information and results, including live streaming of championship racing, go to

NCAA rowing championships: Washington, Central Oklahoma, Bates crowned this weekend

Washington, Central Oklahoma and Bates won the DI, DII and DIII rowing national championship titles, respectively. Bates earned its title on Friday, June 1, while Washington and Central Oklahoma captured their crowns the following day.

2019 NCAA DI rowing championships selections released

The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships.

NCAA DI rowing selection show: Time, date, how to watch

The 2019 NCAA Division I rowing championship selection show is Tuesday, May 21. You can watch the teams revealed right here on

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners