rowing-d3 flag | May 14, 2018

2018 DIII rowing championships selections announced

DIII Rowing: 2018 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the institutions that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 25-26 at Nathan Benderson Park in Sarasota, Florida, with the University of Central Florida and the Suncoast Aquatic Nature Center Association serving as hosts.

RELATED: Heats and lane assignments | Past winners | Selection show 

The championships are comprised of eight teams and each team is required to field two boats of eight rowers and a coxswain. The following are the berths that are allocated: Pool A – four (Pool A consists of conferences that have been awarded automatic qualification); Pool B/C – four (Pools B and C include independents, institutions from conferences that do not meet automatic-qualification standards and Pool A institutions that did not receive their conference’s automatic qualification).


Pool A
Liberty League: *Ithaca
Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference: *Washington College
New England Small College Athletic Conference: *Bates
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference: *Wellesley

*Automatic qualifier

Pool B/C
Pacific Lutheran 


In 2017, Bates captured its second national title in three years at the NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Championships held at Mercer Lake in West Windsor, New Jersey. Bates put together a Second Varsity Eight Grand Final victory and a runner-up finish in the Varsity Eight Grand Final for the national title.

For championship information and results, including live streaming of championship racing, log on to

Stanford, Cal Poly Humboldt, Wellesley win 2023 rowing national championships

Stanford, Cal Poly Humboldt, Wellesley won the 2023 college rowing championships.

Wellesley wins 2023 NCAA DIII rowing national championship

Wellesley College wins back-to-back national titles taking home this year's NCAA DIII rowing national championship.

NCAA DI women’s rowing championship selections

The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2023 NCAA Division I women’s rowing championship.