rowing-d3 flag | May 10, 2022

2022 DIII women's rowing championships selections revealed

DIII rowing: 2022 selection show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the institutions that will compete in the 2022 NCAA Division III women’s rowing championships.

The championships will be held May 27-28 at the Nathan Benderson Park in Sarasota, Florida, hosted by the University of Central Florida and Nathan Benderson Park Conservancy.

LIVE UPDATES: Stay in the loop for all NCAA rowing championship action

For 2022, the championships will be composed of eight teams. Each team is required to field two boats of eight rowers and a coxswain. The following are the berths that are allocated:  Pool A – four (Pool A consists of conferences that have been awarded automatic qualification); Pool B/C – four (Pools B and C include independents, institutions from conferences that do not meet automatic-qualification standards and Pool A institutions that did not receive their conference’s automatic qualification.).  


Pool A
Liberty League — * Ithaca
Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference — * St. Mary’s (Maryland)
New England Small College Athletic Conference — * Bates
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference — * Wellesley

*Automatic qualifier

Pool B/C
- Pacific Lutheran
- Tufts
- Williams 

In 2021, Bates captured its fourth consecutive national title at the NCAA Division III women’s rowing championships held at Nathan Benderson Park in Sarasota. Bates dominated in both the Grand Finals for its fifth national championship. 

HISTORY: A look back at all of the champions since 2002

For championship information and results, including live streaming of championship racing, log on to 

Stanford, Cal Poly Humboldt, Wellesley win 2023 rowing national championships

Stanford, Cal Poly Humboldt, Wellesley won the 2023 college rowing championships.

Wellesley wins 2023 NCAA DIII rowing national championship

Wellesley College wins back-to-back national titles taking home this year's NCAA DIII rowing national championship.

NCAA DI women’s rowing championship selections

The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2023 NCAA Division I women’s rowing championship.