skiing-nc flag

NCAA Release | February 25, 2014

Skiing championship participants announced

INDIANAPOLIS --The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Skiing Committee announced on Monday the 74 men and 74 women selected to participate in the 2014 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Skiing Championships, to be held March 5-8 at Park City Mountain Resort and Soldier Hollow Resort in Park City and Midway, Utah. The championships will be hosted by Utah.

Participants are selected on a regional basis from two designated regions for Alpine skiing (East and West Regions) and three designated regions for Nordic skiing (Central, East and West Regions). Bids are awarded to regions using a formula determined by the skiing committee. A maximum of 12 student-athletes (three per gender per discipline) may participate from an institution.

Alpine events will run at Park City Mountain Resort. The men’s and women’s giant slaloms will be held March 5, with the men’s and women’s slaloms conducted March 7.

Nordic events will be held at Soldier Hollow Resort. The men’s 10-kilometer and women’s five-kilometer classical cross-country races will be conducted March 6. The women’s 15-kilometer and men’s 20-kilometer freestyle races will be held March 8.

This year’s championships will be webcast live on Visit to watch all the action.

PARTICIPANTS BY DISCIPLINE AND REGION (listed alphabetically by name):


East Region – Men
Nick Bailey, Middlebury
Michael Boardman, Colby
Dylan Brooks, Dartmouth
Travis Dawson, Vermont
Kevin Drury, Vermont
Brad Farrell, St. Michael’s
Kris Hopkins, New Hampshire
Max Martin, Plymouth State
Chris McKenna, Middlebury
Ben Morse, Dartmouth
Jonathan Nordbotten, Vermont
Jay Ogle, New Hampshire
Coley Oliver, New Hampshire
Robert Overing, Dartmouth
Hig Roberts, Middlebury
Graham Scott, St. Lawrence

East Region – Women
Jeanne Barthold, Colby
Shannon Campbell, Williams
Katie Farrow, New Hampshire
Abigail Fucigna, Dartmouth
Mardene Haskell, Colby
Maisie Ide, Dartmouth
Lizzie Kistler, Dartmouth
Yina Moe-Lange, Middlebury
Rebecca Nadler, Harvard
Kristina Riis-Johannessen, Vermont
Laura Rozinowicz, New Hampshire
Kate Ryley, Vermont
Elise Tefre, Vermont
Randa Teschner, New Hampshire
Allison Visconti, St. Lawrence
Paige Whistler, Colby

West Region – Men
Joergen Brath, Utah
Sebastian Brigovic, Denver
Mark Engel, Utah
Cedrik Gagnon, Alaska-Anchorage
Henrik Gunnarsson, Colorado
Niko Harmanen, Alaska-Anchorage
Andreas Haug, Colorado
Kasper Hietenen, Colorado
Sean Horner, New Mexico
Espen Lysdahl, Denver
Ryan McConnell, Montana State
David Neuhauser, Montana State
Hughston Norton, Alaska-Anchorage
David Owsley, Montana State
Trevor Philip, Denver
Joonas Rasanen, New Mexico
Armin Triendl, New Mexico
Andy Trow, Utah

West Region – Women
Courtney Altringer, New Mexico
Isabella Andreini, Alaska-Anchorage
Anna Berecz, Alaska-Anchorage
Vanessa Berther, Alaska-Anchorage
Tianda Carroll, Denver
Emily Danza, Montana State
Devin Delaney, Denver
Chloe Fausa, Utah
Thea Grosvold, Colorado
Kristine Haugen, Denver
Jessica Honkonen, Colorado
Stephanie Irwin, Montana State
Ana Kobal, Utah
Kelly McBroom, Montana State
Karoline Myklebust, New Mexico
Mateja Robnik, New Mexico
Kristiina Rove, Utah
Brooke Wales, Colorado


Central Region – Men
Kyle Bratrud, Northern Michigan
Michael Fehrenbach, Alaska-Fairbanks
Logan Hanneman, Alaska-Fairbanks
Adam Martin, Northern Michigan
Max Olex, Alaska-Fairbanks
Fredrik Schwencke, Northern Michigan
Paul Schommer, Saint Scholastica

Central Region – Women
Nichole Bathe, Alaska-Fairbanks
Hannah Boyer, Northern Michigan
Mary Kate Cirelli, Northern Michigan
Alice Flanders, Michigan Tech
Rosie Frankowski, Northern Michigan
Paige Schember, St. Olaf

East Region – Men
Rogan Brown, Vermont
Jordan Buetow, Bates
Patrick Caldwell, Dartmouth
James Crimp, Bowdoin
Eirik  Fosnaes, New Hampshire
Jorgen Grav, Vermont
Eli Hoenig, Williams
Per Lindgren, New Hampshire
Ben Lustgarten, Middlebury
Akeo Maifeld-Carucci, Harvard
Scott Patterson, Vermont
David Sinclair, Dartmouth
Chris Stock, Harvard
Silas Talbot, Dartmouth
Will Wicherski, Williams

East Region – Women
Olivia Amber, Colby
Amy Bianco, Colby
Isabel Caldwell, Dartmouth
Hannah Cole, Williams
Linda Danvind-Malm, Vermont
Hallie Grossman, Bates
Anja Gruber, Vermont
Annie Hart, Dartmouth
Stella Holt, Middlebury
Stephanie Kirk, Vermont
Katrin Larusson, New Hampshire
Kaitlynn Miller, Bowdoin
Heather Mooney, Middlebury
Jennifer Rolfes, Harvard
Corey Stock, Dartmouth
Annika Taylor, New Hampshire

West Region – Men
Andrew Arnold, Alaska-Anchorage
Noé Bellet, Utah
Kevin Bolger, Utah
Arnaud Du Pasquier, Colorado
Lukas Ebner, Alaska-Anchorage
Pierre Guedon, Denver
Sayer Kesselheim, Montana State
Patrick Madden, Montana State
Moritz Madlener, Denver
Trygve Markset, Denver
Aku Ninkader, New Mexico
David Norris, Montana State
Rune Oedegaard, Colorado
Niklas Persson, Utah
Aljaz Praznik, New Mexico
Mats Resaland, New Mexico
Etienne Richard, Alaska-Anchorage
Mads Stroem, Colorado

West Region – Women
Kate Backstrum, Montana State
Silje Benum, Denver
Camilla Brautaset, Colorado
Synnove Bruland, Alaska-Anchorage
Makayla Cappel, Denver
Marine Dusser, Alaska-Anchorage
Anna-Lena Heynen, Utah
Mackenzie Kanady, Alaska-Anchorage
Andrea Lee, New Mexico
Anne Liotta, Montana State
Lucy Newman, Colorado
Anni Nord, New Mexico
Sylvia Nordskar, Denver
Eva Severrus, New Mexico
Maja Solbakken, Colorado
Sloan Storey, Utah
Anna Svendsen, Utah
Jessica Yeaton, Montana State

Michigan Tech00011
Montana State333312
New Hampshire332210
New Mexico333312
Northern Michigan00336
Plymouth State10001
St. Lawrence11002
St. Michael’s10001
St. Olaf00011
Saint Scholastica00101

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners