skiing-nc flag | March 2, 2015

148 championship participants named

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Skiing Committee announced today the 74 men and 74 women selected to participate in the 2015 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Skiing Championships, to be held March 11-14 at the Olympic Center in Lake Placid, New York. The championships will be hosted by St. Lawrence and the Olympic Regional Development Authority. 

Participants are selected on a regional basis from two designated regions for Alpine skiing (East and West Regions) and three designated regions for Nordic skiing (Central, East and West Regions). Bids are awarded to regions using a formula determined by the skiing committee. A maximum of 12 student-athletes (three per gender per discipline) may participate from an institution.

Nordic events will be held at Mt. Van Hoevenberg. The women’s five-kilometer and men’s 10-kilometer freestyle cross-country races will be conducted March 11. The women’s 15-kilometer and men’s 20-kilometer classical races will be held March 13.

Alpine events will run at Whiteface Mountain. The men’s and women’s giant slaloms will be held March 12, with the men’s and women’s slaloms conducted March 14.

This year’s skiing championships will be webcast live on

East Region – Men East Region – Women
Dylan Brooks, Dartmouth College Katelyn Barclay, Middlebury College
Robert Cone, Middlebury College Jeanne Barthold, Colby College
Dominique Garand, University of Vermont Kelsey Chenoweth, Bates College
Christoph Lentz, Williams College Libby Gibson, Dartmouth College
Craig Marshall, Colby College Elle Gilbert, Middlebury College
Christopher McKenna, Middlebury College Mardene Haskell, Colby College
Ben Morse, Dartmouth College Lizzie Kistler, Dartmouth College
Jay Ogle, University of New Hampshire Sierra Leavitt, Colby College
Coley Oliver, University of New Hampshire Foreste Peterson, Dartmouth College
Riley Plant, Middlebury College Kristina Riis-Johannessen, University of Vermont
Kevyn Read, Dartmouth College Mary Sackbauer, Middlebury College
Philippe Rivet, University of New Hampshire Laurence St. Germain, University of Vermont
William St. Germain, University of Vermont Randa Techner, University of New Hampshire
Fredrik Sandell, Saint Michael’s College Elli Terwiel, University of Vermont
Takehiro Watanabe, Plymouth State University Allison Visconti, St. Lawrence University
Taylor Wunsch, University of Vermont Lisa Wedsjö, University of New Hampshire
West Region – Men West Region – Women
Sean Alexander, University of Alaska Anchorage Isabella Andreini, University of Alaska Anchorage
Endre Bjertness, University of Utah Devin Delaney, University of Denver
Joergen Brath, University of Utah Chloe Fausa, University of Utah
Sebastian Brigovic, University of Denver Charley Field, University of Alaska Anchorage
Garret Driller, Montana State University, Bozeman Brooke Wales Granstrom, University of Colorado, Boulder
Henrik Gunnarsson, University of Colorado, Boulder Thea Grosvold, University of Colorado, Boulder
Kasper Hietanen, University of Colorado, Boulder Kristine Haugen, University of Denver
Sean Horner, University of New Mexico Kari Hole, Montana State University, Bozeman
Espen Lysdahl, University of Denver Jessica Honkonen, University of Colorado, Boulder
Curtis McKillop, University of Alaska Anchorage Monica Hübner, University of Denver
David Neuhauser, Montana State University, Bozeman Marion Hudry, University of Alaska Anchorage
Hughston Norton, University of Alaska Anchorage Stephanie Irwin, Montana State University, Bozeman
Carl-Johan Oster, University of New Mexico Ana Kobal, University of Utah
David Owsley, Montana State University, Bozeman Benedicte Lyche, Montana State University, Bozeman
Juho-Pekka Penttinen, University of New Mexico Sara Ottosson, University of New Mexico
Trevor Philp, University of Denver Mateja Robnik, University of New Mexico
Andy Trow, University of Utah Kristiina Rove, University of Utah
Adam Zika, University of Colorado, Boulder Sydney Staples, University of New Mexico
Central Region – Men Central Region – Women
Kyle Bratrud, Northern Michigan University Sharmila Ahmed, The College of St. Scholastica
Jake Brown, St. Olaf College Kristen Bourne, Northern Michigan University
Tom Bye, Michigan Technological University Alice Flanders, Michigan Technological University
Logan Hanneman, University of Alaska Fairbanks Felicia Gesior, Northern Michigan University
Haakon Hjelstuen, Michigan Technological University Deedra Irwin, Michigan Technological University
Jonas Löffler, University of Alaska Fairbanks Anita Kirvesniemi, The College of St. Scholastica
Paul Schommer, The College of St. Scholastica Anne-Tine Markset, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Fredrik Schwencke, Northern Michigan University Jordyn Ross, Northern Michigan University
Erik Soderman, Northern Michigan University  
East Region – Men East Region – Women
Rogan Brown, University of Vermont Olivia Amber, Colby College
Patrick Caldwell, Dartmouth College Mary-Kate Cirelli, University of Vermont
Eirik Fosnaes, University of New Hampshire Hannah Cole, Williams College
Raleigh Goessling, University of New Hampshire Hallie Grossman, Bates College
Jorgen Grav, University of Vermont Rachel Hampton, Harvard University
Jack Hegman, University of Vermont Stella Holt, Middlebury College
Eli Hoenig, Williams College Stephanie Kirk, University of Vermont
Akeo Maifeld-Carucci, Harvard University Katrin Larusson, University of New Hampshire
Patrick McElravey, Middlebury College Hannah Miller, Bowdoin College
Austin Meng, St. Lawrence University Heather Mooney, Middlebury College
Fabian Stocek, Dartmouth College Kelsey Phinney, Middlebury College
Silas Talbot, Dartmouth College Alayna Sonnesyn, University of Vermont
Will Wicherski, Williams College Corey Stock, Dartmouth College
  Annika Taylor, University of New Hampshire
West Region – Men West Region – Women
Erik Axelson, Montana State University, Bozeman Selma Ahlsand, University of Denver
Noé Bellet, University of Utah Silje Benum, University of Denver
Kevin Bolger, University of Utah Emilie Cedervarn, University of New Mexico
Jorgen Brevik, University of Denver Jessica Gnuchtel, University of New Mexico
Jackson Hill, University of Colorado, Boulder Anna-Lena Heynen, University of Utah
Saywer Kesselheim, Montana State University, Bozeman Linnea Hulton, Montana State University, Bozeman
Moritz Madlener, University of Denver Petra Hyncicova, University of Colorado, Boulder
Forrest Mahlen, Montana State University-Bozeman Ane Johnsen, University of Colorado, Boulder
Alex Mahoney, University of Alaska Anchorage Mackenzie Kanady, University of Alaska Anchorage
Clement Molliet, University of Alaska Anchorage Annie Liotta, Montana State University, Bozeman
Aku Nikander, University of New Mexico Manon Locatelli, University of Alaska Anchorage
Rune Oedegaard, University of Colorado, Boulder Veronika Mayerhofer, University of Utah
Niklas Persson, University of Utah Cambria McDermott, Montana State University, Bozeman
Aljaz Praznik, University of New Mexico Sylvia Nordskar, University of Denver
Mats Resaland, University of New Mexico Kathrin Schratt, University of Alaska Anchorage
Etienne Richard, University of Alaska Anchorage Eva Sever Rus, University of New Mexico
Mads Stroem, University of Colorado, Boulder Maja Solbakken, University of Colorado, Boulder
Dag Frode Trollebo, University of Denver Sloan Storey, University of Utah

Utah wins the 2023 NCAA skiing championship

Utah won the NCAA skiing title for the 16th time in program history, winning the 2023 crown. Here are the full results following Day 4 of the 2023 NC skiing championships.

NC Men’s and Women’s Skiing Committee selects championship field

The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Skiing Committee announced today the 74 men and 74 women selected to participate in the 2023 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Skiing Championships.