Championship Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Mens Soccer Committee announced the field of 24 teams for the 2005 Division II Mens Soccer Championship.

Three teams were selected from each of the eight regions. Teams from the same region will be paired for first- and second-round competition, which will be conducted November 10-13 on campus sites. Quarterfinals will be held on campus sites and completed by November 20. The semifinals and final will be played December 2 and 4 at the MSU Soccer Field in Wichita Falls, Texas. The host institution for the competition will be the Midwestern State University. For ticket information call 940/397-4779. No automatic berths are awarded for Division II mens soccer.

In the 2004 championship, Seattle University claimed its first championship title with a 2-1 victory over Southern Illinois University Edwardsville.

The first- and second-round dates, sites and team match-ups are as follows:
New England Region
Site: Franklin Pierce College, November 10 and 12
Rindge, New Hampshire
Teams: 1. Dominican (New York) (18-1-0) " first-round bye
2. *Franklin Pierce (13-5-4)
3. Le Moyne (14-5-2)

Thursday, November 10
Franklin Pierce vs. Le Moyne

Saturday, November 12
Dominican (New York) vs. Winner of First Round

Northeast Region
Site: Dowling College, November 11 and 13
Oakdale, New York
Teams: 1. Dowling (13-1-4) " first-round bye
2. New York Institute of Technology (12-3-3)
3. Slippery Rock (12-7-2)

Friday, November 11
New York Institute of Technology vs. Slippery Rock

Sunday, November 13
Dowling vs. Winner of First Round

Great Lakes Region

Site: Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, November 10 and 12
Edwardsville, Illinois
Teams: 1. Southern Illinois Edwardsville (15-2-2) " first-round bye
2. Truman (16-3-1)
3. Rockhurst (15-4-1)

Thursday, November 10
Truman vs. Rockhurst

Saturday, November 12
Southern Illinois Edwardsville vs. Winner of First Round

Appalachian Region
Site: Carson-Newman College, November 10 and 12
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Teams: 1. Carson-Newman (18-1-1) " first-round bye
2. Catawba (14-5-1)
3. Tusculum (11-6-1)

Thursday, November 10
Catawba vs. Tusculum

Saturday, November 12
Carson-Newman vs. Winner of First Round

South Region
Site: Saint Leo University, November 11 and 13
St. Leo, Florida
Teams: 1. Saint Leo (15-1-0) " first-round bye
2. Lynn (13-2-0)
3. Central Arkansas (14-3-2)

Friday, November 11
Lynn vs. Central Arkansas

Sunday, November 13
Saint Leo vs. Winner of First Round

Southeast Region
Site: Clayton State University, November 11 and 13
Morrow, Georgia
Teams: 1. Clayton State (13-3-4) " first-round bye
2. North Carolina-Pembroke (12-3-4)
3. Lander (10-4-3)

Friday, November 11
North Carolina-Pembroke vs. Lander

Sunday, November 13
Clayton State vs. Winner of First Round

Midwest Region
Site: Fort Lewis College, November 11 and 13
Durango, Colorado
Teams: 1. Fort Lewis (18-0-1) " first-round bye
2. Colorado School of Mines (13-6-3)
3. Incarnate Word (14-4-2)

Friday, November 11
Colorado School of Mines vs. Incarnate Word

Sunday, November 13
Fort Lewis vs. Winner of First Round

Far West Region
Site: California State University, Dominguez Hills, November 12 and 14
Carson, California
Teams: 1. Cal State Dominguez Hills (16-4-2) " first-round bye
2. Seattle Pacific (14-2-3)
3. Sonoma State (12-8-2)

Saturday, November 12
Seattle Pacific vs. Sonoma State

Monday, November 14
Cal State Dominguez Hills vs. Winner of First Round

-- Courtesy