Nov. 8, 2009

Brackets: Interactive | Printable


INDIANAPOLIS --- The NCAA Division III Men’s Soccer Committee announced the field of 59 teams for the 2009 NCAA Division III Men’s Soccer Championship today.

Thirty-nine conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2009 championship.  Three teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 17 berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Five two-team, first-round games will be conducted November 12 with the winners advancing to play five teams which received first-round byes Saturday, November 15.  Eleven sites will host four teams for first- and second-round competition Friday-Saturday or Saturday-Sunday, November 13-14 or 14-15.  Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites November 20-21 or 21-22.  Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the finals December 4-5.  All games, except the finals, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions.  Blossom Sports Stadium, in San Antonio, Texas, will be the site of this year’s semifinals/final.

Click below for the full list of teams!

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

Brackets: Interactive | Printable