Nov. 8, 2010

NCAA Release

Click here for the Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division III Men's Soccer Committee announced the field of 60 teams for the 2010 NCAA Division III Men's Soccer Championship today.

Forty-one conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2010 championship. Two teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 17 berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Four two-team, first-round games will be conducted November 11 with the winners advancing to play four teams which received first-round byes Saturday, November 14. Twelve sites will host four teams for first- and second-round competition Friday-Saturday or Saturday-Sunday, November 12-13 or 13-14. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites November 19-20 or 20-21. Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the finals December 3-4. All games, except the finals, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. Blossom Sports Stadium, in San Antonio, Texas, will be the site of this year's semifinals/final. Trinity University (Texas) and San Antonio Sports Foundation will serve as co-hosts.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (41):

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Medaille College (15-4-2)
American Southwest Conference University of Texas at Tyler (12-3-1)
Capital Athletic Conference York College (Pennsylvania) (16-4-1)
Centennial Conference Swarthmore College (15-1-3)
City University of New York Athletic Conference Hunter College (10-7-3)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin North Park University (12-4-2)
Colonial States Athletic Conference Neumann University (14-3-1)
Commonwealth Conference Messiah College (18-1)
Commonwealth Coast Conference Nichols College (15-3-3)
Empire 8 Stevens Institute of Technology (14-1-3)
Freedom Conference DeSales University (15-4-2)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Suffolk University (11-7-1)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Transylvania University (16-3-1)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Loras College (15-6)
Landmark Conference Catholic University (11-5-4)
Liberty League St. Lawrence University (16-2-2)
Little East Conference Keene State College (14-4-2)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Salem State College (9-5-4)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Hope College (13-5-2)
Midwest Conference Carroll University (12-6-1)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Augsburg College (15-4-1)
New England Collegiate Conference Daniel Webster College (12-5-1)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Middlebury College (13-3-1)
New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference Babson College (14-3-2)
New Jersey Athletic Conference Kean University (10-10-3)
North Atlantic Conference Thomas College (11-5-2)
North Coast Athletic Conference Ohio Wesleyan University (16-1-2)
North Eastern Athletic Conference State University of New York Institute of Technology (13-5-1)
Northern Athletics Conference Dominican University (Illinois) (18-1-1)
Northwest Conference Pacific University (Oregon) (14-2-3)
Ohio Athletic Conference Ohio Northern University (17-4-1)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Lynchburg College (15-4-1)
President's Athletic Conference Thomas More College (11-5-2)
Skyline Conference State University of New York Maritime College (13-8-1)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Greenville College (15-5-2)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps College (14-3-2)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Trinity University (Texas) (18-2)
State University of New York Athletic Conference Plattsburgh State University of New York (13-4-4)
University Athletic Association New York University (11-2-4)
Upper Midwest Athletic Association The College of St. Scholastica (17-3-2)
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport University (19-1-1)

Pool B Berths (2):
University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh (16-0-3)
University of Wisconsin, Whitewater (12-2-3)

Pool C Berths (17):
Amherst College (11-2-3)
Bowdoin College (13-1-3)
College at Brockport, State University of New York (13-2-3)
Calvin College (15-2-3)
Eastern Connecticut State University (13-3-3)
Emory University (14-2-2)
Johns Hopkins (13-3-4)
Kenyon College (14-2-2)
Macalester College (14-4-1)
Montclair State University (13-4-3)
Muhlenberg College (11-2-6)
Richard Stockton College of New Jersey (14-5-2)
University of Rochester (10-2-5)
U.S. Merchant Marine Academy (10-2-5)
Washington University in St. Louis (14-1-4)
William Paterson University of New Jersey (13-3-3)
Williams College (11-2-2)

In last year's finals, Messiah College defeated Calvin College 2-0.

For more information about the championship, log on A complete bracket with dates, sites and pairings will be posted at this site.