WALTHAM, Mass. -- Second-ranked Franklin Pierce clinched the 2011 Northeast-10 Conference regular season championship on Tuesday afternoon with a 4-2 victory at Bentley. The Ravens improved to 15-0-1 overall and 11-0-1 in the NE-10, while Bentley dropped to 9-5-2 and 7-4-1 in league play. Franklin Pierce claimed the NE-10 regular season title for the second consecutive season.

Tuesday's triumph against Bentley did not come without an early struggle, as the Falcons went on top 1-0 in the 19th minute following a goal from Weston Zeiner.

Franklin Pierce, however, did not fold and quickly countered just four minutes later as senior midfielder Diego Tabares dribbled down the left wing and chipped a shot over the goalkeeper to knot the score at 1-1. It was Tabares' team-leading eighth tally of the season.

It was graduate back Daniel Donaldson's turn to get in on the scoring act next and he gladly jumped at the chance with two goals bridging the first and second halves. Donaldson's first tally came in the 31st minute when he headed in a crossing pass off a corner-kick service from freshman Tom Wampler. Donaldson logged his second goal of the season, while Wampler notched an assist on the play.

Donaldson scored his second goal of the game and his third goal of the season in the 74th minute when he headed in another crossing pass off a corner-kick attempt, this time coming from sophomore Gareth Dudney, who was credited with an assist on the play.

The Ravens went up 4-1 just three minutes later when Greg Giguere took a through pass from Amory Houghton, dribbled down the field and fired a strike past the goalie. It was Giguere's third goal of the season, while Houghton also earned a point on the play as he garnered an assist.

Bentley did score moments later to pull within two goals, but the Falcons would not get any closer as Franklin Pierce nailed down the win and the regular season title.

Franklin Pierce senior Vinny Papageorgiou made three saves to earn the win and improve his record to 15-0-1 on the season.