INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Soccer Committee announced the field of 61 teams for the 2011 Division III Championship, which begins Nov. 10 and concludes with the national championship Dec. 3.

2011 Division III Championship
Interactive Bracket
Printable Bracket
Championship Information

Forty-one conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2011 championship. One team was selected from Pool B, which includes independent schools, as well as members of conferences that do not meet the automatic qualification requirements. The final 19 berths were from Pool C, including schools from automatic-qualifying conferences that won their conference championship, and any remaining Pool B teams.

All tournament games leading up to the national semifinals will be played on the campuses of competing schools. Three first-round games will be conducted Nov. 10 with the winners advancing to play Sunday, Nov. 13 against three teams that earned first-round byes. Thirteen sites will host four teams for first- and second-round competition Friday-Saturday or Saturday-Sunday, Nov. 11-12 or 12-13. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites Nov. 18-19 or 19-20. 

Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the national semifinals, which take place Dec. 2 at Blossom Sports Stadium in San Antonio, with Trinity (Texas) and the San Antonio Sports Foundation serving as co-hosts. The national championship game will be played Dec. 3. The national semifinals and championship games will also be held at Blossom Sports Stadium on Dec. 2-3. 

Automatic Qualifying Conferences and Teams (41)
Conference Team Record
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Penn State-Behrend 12-6-1
American Southwest Conference Tyler (Texas) 15-2-2
Capital Athletic Conference York (Pa.) 11-5-5
Centennial Conference Dickinson 10-4-5
City University of New York Athletic Conference Lehman  13-5-1
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Carthage 14-5-2
Colonial States Athletic Conference Neumann 13-4
Commonwealth Conference Messiah 18-0-1
Commonwealth Coast Conference Western New England 15-3-1
Empire 8 Stevens Institute 15-2
Freedom Conference Misericordia 13-2-4
Great Northeast Athletic Conference St. Joseph’s (Maine) 14-5
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Rose-Hulman  16-5
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Loras  16-3-2
Landmark Conference Merchant Marine 11-6-1
Liberty League Vassar 11-5-3
Little East Conference Eastern Connecticut State 14-5-1
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Framingham State 8-8-3
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Hope 10-4-3
Midwest Conference Carroll (Wis.) 11-7-1
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. Olaf 16-3-1
New England Collegiate Conference Lesley 15-4-1
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst 14-1-2
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference Springfield 10-4-4
New Jersey Athletic Conference Rutgers-Camden 16-2-2
North Atlantic Conference Husson 13-6-1
North Coast Athletic Conference DePauw  16-2-1
North Eastern Athletic Conference SUNYIT 9-5-4
Northern Athletics Conference Dominican (Ill.) 18-2
Northwest Conference Pacific Lutheran 15-2
Ohio Athletic Conference Ohio Northern 18-2-2
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Randolph 17-5
President’s Athletic Conference Thomas More 16-1-1
Skyline Conference SUNY Maritime 13-5-3
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Greenville  13-6-3
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claremont-Mudd-Scripps 14-5-1
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Oglethorpe 17-3
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY Oneonta 14-2-2
University Athletic Association Case Western Reserve 14-4
Upper Midwest Athletic Association Minnesota-Morris 11-4-4
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport 17-0-1
Pool B Berths (1)
School Record
Wisconsin-Whitewater 12-7
Pool C Berths (19)
School Record   School Record
Babson 15-2-3   North Park 11-3-3
Baldwin-Wallace  16-5   Ohio Wesleyan 18-2
SUNY Brockport 12-4-1   St. Lawrence 16-0-1
Calvin 15-5-1   Redlands 18-3-1
Chapman 11-4-3   Salisbury 13-3-3
DeSales 14-4-2   Trinity (Conn.) 10-5-2
Hobart  16-3   Trinity (Texas) 14-1-2
Luther  15-3-2   Washington-St. Louis 14-3-1
Manhattanville 15-3-1   Wesleyan (Conn.) 10-2-3
Montclair State 15-3-3