PENSACOLA, Fla. -- Berekk Blackwell knocked home a header off Joey Madigan's corner kick 1:31 into in the first overtime to lift Fort Lewis (24-1-0) to a 3-2 win against Lynn (14-5-3) in the national championship game, securing the third national championship for the Skyhawks.

The goal capped off a wild game in which Lynn outshot the Skyhawks 12-3 overall and controlled possession for much of the contest.

"I thought we knew it was going to be a tough game," said third-year FLC head coach Oige Kennedy, who also guided the Skyhawks to the 2009 NCAA Division II crown. "It was all pretty even and to go behind and come back and put yourself in the lead, then fall back again, to come out and win it in the end is tremendous."

Lynn scored first when Harald Gracholski netted his 12th goal of the season on a 25-yard free kick from outside the box at 13:15.

Fort Lewis equalized when Alberto Capdepon-Rodriguez took a long free kick that glanced off the head of Lynn's Jason Sangha for an own goal at 24:05. Sanga outleaped FLC captain Fabian Kling, who was trying to get a head the shot toward goal.

The Skyhawks took the lead at 31:23 when Thomas Hoang flicked a pass forward to Cory Dean. Dean sent a pass left to Kosta Kordistos, who one-timed a left-footed shot from the left side past Lynn goalkeeper Matt DiCerbo from 12 yards out. The goal was Kordistos' ninth of the year.

Gracholski buried another free kick, this one from 30 yards out, to level the score at 2-2 in the 72nd minute.