Brackets: Interactive  Printable

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Soccer Committee announced the field of 62 teams for the 2012 NCAA Division III Men’s Soccer Championship, which begins Thursday and concludes with the national championship Dec. 1.

Forty-one conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the  championship. One team was selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, as well as members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which includes institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that did not win their conference championship, and any remaining Pool B teams.

All tournament games leading up to the national semifinals will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. Two first-round games will be conducted Nov. 8 with the winners advancing to play Sunday, Nov. 11, against two teams that earned first-round byes.  Fourteen sites will host four teams for first- and second-round competition on Saturday-Sunday, Nov. 10-11. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites Nov. 17-18. Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the national semifinals, which take place Nov. 30 at Blossom Soccer Stadium in San Antonio, with Trinity (Texas) and the San Antonio Sports Foundation serving as co-hosts. The national championship game will be played Dec. 1. The Division III women’s soccer national semifinals and championship games will also be held at Blossom Sports Stadium Nov. 30 and Dec. 1. 

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Medaille (17-2-0)
American Southwest Conference Mississippi College (13-5-1)
Capital Athletic Conference York (Pa.) (17-2-2)
Centennial Conference Haverford (12-7-0)
City University of New York Athletic Conference Baruch (11-5-3)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Wheaton (Ill.) (15-5-3)
Colonial States Athletic Conference Cabrini (11-7-3)
Commonwealth Conference Messiah (19-0-1)
Commonwealth Coast Conference Salve Regina (16-5-1)
Empire 8 Stevens Institute of Technology (16-2-1)
Freedom Conference Misericordia (12-6-2)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Albertus Magnus (15-3-3)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Transylvania (16-1-2)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Loras College (19-1-1)
Landmark Conference Susquehanna (17-2-0)
Liberty League Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (9-5-6)
Little East Conference Eastern Connecticut State (17-1-1)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Westfield State (9-9-2)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Calvin (16-3-1)
Midwest Conference Carroll (Wis.) (12-7-1)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Gustavus Adolphus (15-2-2)
New England Collegiate Conference Elms (11-7-2)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst (15-0-2)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference Massachusetts Institute of Technology (13-4-2)
New Jersey Athletic Conference Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Camden (16-2-2)
North Atlantic Conference Thomas (15-2-2)
North Coast Athletic Conference DePauw (13-1-5)
North Eastern Athletic Conference Morrisville State (15-4-1)
Northern Athletics Conference Dominican (Ill.) (16-2-1)
Northwest Conference Whitworth (13-2-3)
Ohio Athletic Conference Ohio Northern (20-2-0)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Roanoke (13-4-2)
President’s Athletic Conference Thomas More (13-3-4)
Skyline Conference St. Joseph’s (L.I.) (13-9-0)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster (12-5-2)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps College (13-6-2)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Trinity (Texas) (18-0-3)
State University of New York Athletic Conference State University College at Oneonta (13-5-1)
University Athletic Association Carnegie Mellon (13-5-1)
Upper Midwest Athletic Association College of St. Scholastica (18-4-0)
USA South Athletic Conference Methodist (15-2-3)
Centre (14-4-2)  
Babson (13-3-3)  
Brandeis (16-2-1)  
Carleton (17-1-2)  
Christopher Newport (15-3-2)  
Colorado College (13-4-3)  
Dickinson (12-4-2)  
Emory (10-6-2)  
Montclair State (17-2-0)  
North Park (12-2-5)  
Ohio Wesleyan (13-2-5)  
Rochester (10-3-3)  
St. Lawrence (13-2-3 )  
Scranton (14-2-2)  
Swarthmore (14-2-2)  
Tufts (9-3-4)  
Vassar (12-4-3)  
Washington (Mo.) (10-4-2)  
Wesleyan (Conn.) (9-4-3)  
Williams (13-1-3)  
Wisconsin-Platteville (14-3-1)  

Ohio Wesleyan is the defending national champion, having defeated Calvin 2-1 in last year’s championship game.