soccer-men-d1 flag

NSCAA | August 5, 2015

MAC Hermann Trophy watch list announced

Thirty men from NCAA Division I schools around the country have been marked as potential contenders for the 2015 Missouri Athletic Club’s (MAC) Hermann Trophy.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer presented annually to one male and one female athlete. The winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 8, 2016, at the trophy presentation banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

MORE: MAC Hermann women's watch list

The list is compiled by the NSCAA Men’s NCAA Division I All-America Committee, based on analysis of returning All-America and All-Region players, as well as any prominent newcomers.

A total of 13 men’s players that earned 2014 NSCAA All-America nods were named to this year’s watch list. Additionally, six of those All-Americans appeared as 2014 MAC Hermann semifinalists: Creighton junior Fabien Herbers; Notre Dame senior Patrick Hodan; Stanford junior Jordan Morris; Charlotte senior Kyle Parker; Indiana junior Tanner Thompson; and Georgetown junior Joshua Yaro.

Near the end of the collegiate regular season, NCAA Division I coaches whose programs are current NSCAA College Services members will vote on their top choices and the lists will be narrowed down to the top 15 players. College soccer fans will also have the opportunity to participate in the selection process, by voting for their favorite semifinalist in November at the MAC Hermann Trophy website, managed by LockerDome.

From that pool, three finalists will be chosen for the award. The winner will be announced in January.

For more information about the history of the MAC Hermann Trophy and a list of past winners, visit here.

* - 2014 MAC Hermann Semifinalist
# - 2014 NSCAA All-American

2015 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

Brandon Allen - # Senior F Georgetown
Michael Amick - # Junior D UCLA
Mathew Aurednik Junior F Wofford
Neco Brett Senior F Robert Morris
Brandt Bronico Junior M Charlotte
Cory Brown Sophomore D Xavier
Francis De Vries - # Junior D St. Francis (Pa.)
Guillermo Delgado - # Junior M Delaware
Christian Duarte Senior M CSU Bakersfield
Jamie Dubyoski Senior F Navy
Wuilito Fernandes Junior M Massachusetts-Lowell
Pat Flynn Junior F Bowling Green
Rodrigo Fuentes Senior M UNLV
Fabien Herbers - *# Junior F Creighton
Patrick Hodan - *# Senior M Notre Dame
Callum Irving - # Senior K Kentucky
Napo Matsoso Junior M Kentucky
Chase Minter Senior M Cal Poly
Robert Moewes Junior K Binghamton
Jordan Morris - *# Junior F Stanford
Adam Najem Junior M Akron
Kyle Parker - *# Senior F Charlotte
Timo Pitter - # Senior M Creighton
Freddy Ruiz Senior F UAB
Tanner Thompson - *# Junior M Indiana
Chris Thorsheim Senior M Bucknell
Brandon Vincent - # Senior D Stanford
Christopher Wehan Junior M New Mexico
Joshua Yaro - *# Junior D Georgetown
Julian Zamora Sophomore F CSU Bakersfield


Creighton's Duncan McGuire and Duke's Michelle Cooper named 2022 Mac Hermann winners

The 2022 Mac Hermann Trophy winners are Creighton's Duncan McGuire and Duke's Michelle Cooper.

How college soccer overtime works

There are a few differences between OT rules in college soccer and extra time rules in the pro game — here's how it works.

2022 men’s MAC Hermann Trophy finalists announced

United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) announced the men’s finalists for the 2022 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I men’s soccer coaches, on Thursday.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners