soccer-men-d3 flag | November 9, 2015

NCAA DIII Men's Soccer Committee selects championship field

DIII Men's Soccer: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS --- The NCAA Division III Men’s Soccer Committee announced the field of 61 teams for the 2015 NCAA Division III Men’s Soccer Championship, which begins Thursday and concludes with the national championship Dec. 5.

Forty-two conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the championship.  One team was selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, as well as members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification.  The final 18 berths were reserved for Pool C, which includes institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that did not win their conference championship, and any remaining Pool B teams.

BRACKET: Interactive | Printable

All tournament games leading up to the national semifinals will be played on the campuses of the competing institutions.  Three first-round games will be conducted Nov. 12 with the winners advancing to play Sunday, Nov. 15, against the three institutions that earned first-round byes.  Thirteen sites will host four teams for first-and second-round competition Saturday-Sunday, Nov. 14-15.  

Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites Nov. 21-22.  Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the national semifinals, which take place Dec. 4 at Swope Soccer Village in Kansas City, Missouri, with Fontbonne University and the Kansas City Sports Commission serving as co-hosts. The national championship game will be played Dec. 5.  The Division III women’s soccer national semifinals and championship games will also be held at Swope Soccer Village Dec. 4 and 5.  

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (42):

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference - Mount Aloysius

American Southwest Conference - Texas-Dallas

Capital Athletic Conference - Salisbury

Centennial Conference - Haverford

City University of New York Athletic Conference - CCNY

College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin - Carthage

Colonial States Athletic Conference - Cabrini

Commonwealth Coast Conference - Gordon

Empire 8 - Stevens Institute of Technology

Great Northeast Athletic Conference - Johnson & Wales (Rhode Island)

Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference - Rose-Hulman

Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Loras

Landmark Conference - Scranton

Liberty League - St. Lawrence

Little East Conference - Massachusetts Boston

Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference - Bridgewater State

Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association - Calvin

Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth - Lycoming

Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom - Eastern

Midwest Conference - Lake Forest

Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - St. Olaf

New England Collegiate Conference - Daniel Webster

New England Small College Athletic Conference - Bowdoin

New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference - Babson

New Jersey Athletic Conference - Rutgers-Camden

North Atlantic Conference - Thomas (Maine)

North Coast Athletic Conference - Kenyon

North Eastern Athletic Conference - Morrisville State

Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference - Milwaukee School of Engineering

Northwest Conference - Whitworth

Ohio Athletic Conference - Ohio Northern

Old Dominion Athletic Conference - Washington and Lee

Presidents’ Athletic Conference - Westminster (Pennsylvania)

Skyline Conference - The Sage Colleges

Southern Athletic Association - Millsaps

Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Redlands

Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference - Trinity (Texas)

St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Westminster (Missouri)

State University of New York Athletic Conference - SUNY Oneonta

University Athletic Association - Brandeis

Upper Midwest Athletic Conference - St. Scholastica

USA South Athletic Conference - Methodist

Pool B Berths (1):


Pool C Berths (18):


Carnegie Mellon




Franklin & Marshall



Montclair State

Ohio Wesleyan

Plattsburgh State



Thomas More


Washington U. in St. Louis

Wheaton (Illinois)



Panel approves extending COVID-19 penalties in men’s and women’s soccer

The NCAA Playing Rules Oversight Panel on Tuesday approved extending a rules change from the 2020 college soccer season that enhanced the penalty for spitting at or biting an opponent.

Soccer Rules Committee clarifies handball interpretation

Rules will align more with international competition

2020 NCAA Division I men’s soccer championship bracket announced

The field and bracket for the 2020 NCAA Division I Men’s Soccer Championship was announced today by the NCAA Division I Men’s Soccer Committee, which awarded the tournament’s No. 1 seed to Clemson.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners