soccer-men-d1 flag

NSCAA | November 29, 2016

MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalists named

  Syracuse's Miles Robinson was one of 15 male semifinalists named in competition for the Hermann Trophy.

The National Soccer Coaches Association of America announced on Tuesday the 15 men’s semifinalists and 15 women’s semifinalists in consideration for the 2016 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I soccer coaches.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. Most recently, Jordan Morris (Stanford) and Raquel Rodriguez (Penn State) received the award for outstanding intercollegiate performances during their 2015 seasons.

Three men’s finalists and three women’s finalists will be named on December 14 at the conclusion of voting by NCAA Division I soccer coaches. The 2016 MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on January 6, 2017 to formally announce this year’s winners.

2016 Men's Semifinalists
Name School
Will Bagrou Mercer 
Alex Crognale Maryland
Reagan Dunk Denver
Wuilito Fernandes UMass Lowell
David Goldsmith Butler
Julian Gressel Providence 
Ian Harkes Wake Forest
Jacori Hayes Wake Forest
Tomas Hilliard-Arce Stanford
Tim Kubel Louisville
Miles Robinson Syracuse
Albert Ruiz Florida Gulf Coast
Tanner Thompson Indiana
Gordon Wild Maryland
Brian Wright Vermont
2016 Women's Semifinalists
Name School
Morgan Andrews USC
Maddie Bauer Stanford
Kadeisha Buchanan West Virginia
Rachel Corboz Georgetown
Christina Gibbons Duke
Ashley Hatch BYU
Rachel Hill UConn
Savannah Jordan Florida
Kaleigh Kurtz South Carolina
Ashley Lawrence  West Virginia
Savannah McCaskill South Carolina
Margaret Purce Harvard
Stephanie Ribeiro UConn
Alexis Shaffer Virginia
Andi Sullivan Stanford

PROP approves changes to soccer overtime rules

Overtime will not be played in the regular season, and sudden-victory format will be eliminated in postseason.

10 memorable NCAA DII sports moments from fall 2021

The much-awaited return to NCAA DII fall sports certainly didn't disappoint. First time champions, upsets galore and record-setting runs highlight the first half of the 2021-22 athletics year.

Washington defeats Saint Louis, the last remaining undefeated DI men's college soccer team

Saint Louis was the last remaining undefeated NCAA men's soccer teams in the 2021 season. We tracked the Billikens' season and their run to the College Cup.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners