soccer-men-d2 flag | November 5, 2018

College soccer: DII men's 2018 championship bracket revealed

DII Men's Soccer: 2018 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Men’s Soccer Committee announced today the field of 38 teams for the 2018 Division II Men’s Soccer Championship. 

Two to six teams were selected from each of the eight regions. Teams from the same region will be paired for first- and/or second-round competition, which will be conducted November 8-11 on campus sites. Third-round/quarterfinals will be held on campus sites and completed by November 18. The semifinals and final will be played Nov. 29 and Dec. 1 at Highmark Stadium in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania as a part of the 2018 Division II National Championship Fall Festival. The Festival is hosted by Slippery Rock University and SportsPITTSBURGH. In the 2017 championship, University of Charleston (West Virginia) beat Lynn University 0-0 (3-1 on penalty kicks) to claim their first national championship in school history. 

RELATED: View the 2018 Interactive bracket | Buy NCAA championship tickets

The teams selected to the championship from each region are as follows in rank order: 

Atlantic Region 

  1. Charleston (WV) (16-0-2) *
  2. West Chester (12-2-4) *
  3. Notre Dame (OH) (14-3-1)
  4. Millersville (10-3-5)

Central Region 

  1. Fort Hays St. (15-2-1) *
  2. Northeastern St. (14-2-1)

East Region 

  1. Adelphi (14-3-2)
  2. LIU Post (13-4-1) *
  3. Mercy (12-3-1)
  4. Le Moyne (13-3-1) *
  5. Wilmington (DE) (14-1-4)
  6. Post (11-7-1)

Midwest Region 

  1. Tiffin (15-4-0) *
  2. Southern Ind. (13-3-1) *
  3. Saginaw Valley (9-2-6)
  4. Ohio Valley (16-5-0)
  5. Maryville (MO) (10-4-4)
  6. Ashland (7-9-3)

South Region 

  1. Palm Beach Atl. (18-1-0) *
  2. Spring Hill (16-1-0)
  3. Barry (13-3-1) *
  4. Lynn (11-4-1)

South Central Region 

  1. MSU Texas (16-1-1) *
  2. Colo. Sch. of Mines (17-1-1) *
  3. West Tex. A&M (15-2-2)
  4. Colorado Mesa (13-2-4)

Southeast Region 

  1. Young Harris (16-0-0) *
  2. Lander (14-1-2) *
  3. Limestone (13-3-1)
  4. Tusculum (11-6-1)
  5. Queens (NC) (10-5-1)
  6. Anderson (SC) (10-4-3) 

*Denotes Host Site.
For more information regarding the NCAA Division II Men’s Soccer Championship, log on to

MORE: Latest DII men's soccer news & highlights | Championship history 

Stanford's Catarina Macario and Clemson's Robbie Robinson win 2019 MAC Hermann Trophy

Stanford junior midfielder Catarina Macario and Clemson junior forward Robbie Robinson were presented as the winners of the 2019 Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, on Friday at the MAC’s annual banquet.

Men's soccer teams with the most NCAA DI national championships

While St. Louis has tallied the most DI men's soccer titles, 7 programs have won more than three national championships. Here's a look at the all-time leaders and complete history of the championship match.

The best storylines from the 2019 DII fall championships

Here's a look back at the top moments, plays, and student-athletes from the seven NCAA Division II championships from fall of 2019. West Florida's dream run and a group of siblings highlighted an intriguing fall championship schedule.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners