Nov. 9, 2009


Brackets: Printable | Interactive

INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division II Women's Soccer Committee today announced the field of 48 teams for the 2009 NCAA Division II Women's Soccer Championship.  Each of the eight regions received six championship berths.  Twenty automatic berths are awarded for the Division II championship.
For first- and second-round competition, teams will be paired in their respective regions with the No. 4 seed playing the No. 5 seed; and the No. 3 seed playing the No. 6 seed Friday, November 13.  The winner of the No.4/5 seed game will advance to play the No. 1 seed and the winner of the No. 3/6 seed game will play the No. 2 seed on Sunday, November 15.  The West region (UC San Diego site) and Central Region (Metro St. site) will play first-round games on Thursday, November 12 and its second round game on Saturday, November 14.  All games will be played on the campus of a participating institution and will consist of two sites per region.  The two finalists in each region will advance to the third- and quarterfinal-round competition to be played Friday, November 20 and Sunday, November 22.  The semifinals and championship games will be played and December 3 & 5 at the University of Tampa in Tampa, Florida.
The first-round sites and team matchups are:

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader