Sept. 7, 2010

INDIANAPOLIS, IN- The NCAA will celebrate 25 years of Division III Women’s soccer during the 2010 season.  Seven contributors to Division III Women’s Soccer have been appointed to the voting committee and charged with selecting the 11 student-athletes and one head coach to make up the 25th Anniversary team. The individuals that will vote and select the team are:  Bob Barnes, Head Women’s Soccer Coach, Ohio Wesleyan University; Doug Hippler, Former Head Women’s Soccer Coach, Washington University in St. Louis; Scott McKenzie, Assistant Athletics Director/Head Women’s Soccer Coach, Juniata College; Sheila Miech, Head Women’s Soccer Coach, University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point; Michelle Morgan, Senior Woman Administrator/Head Women’s Golf Coach, Amherst College; Jennifer Scanlon, Head Women’s Soccer Coach, Pomona-Pitzer College; Aliceann Wilber, Head Women’s Soccer Coach, William Smith College.

The anniversary team will be announced the week of Oct.  25 on

 The Division III Women’s Soccer Championship will be held Dec. 4-5 in San Antonio, Texas at Blossom Soccer Stadium.