The Atlantic Coast Conference, with a total of nine selections, is the league with the most representatives among 42 female athletes named to the Missouri Athletic Club’s Hermann Trophy Watch List for the 2011 season.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the highest individual award in intercollegiate soccer. The recipients are selected by head coaches of NCAA Division I programs who are members of the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA).

Four other conferences had five players each selected to the list: the Big 10, the Big East, the Pac-12 and the Southeastern Conference. Ten of the players named to the Watch List are returning semifinalists from the 2010 award, including Melissa Henderson (Garland, Texas), a senior forward for reigning national champion Notre Dame who is the lone returnee from the three 2010 finalists. A total of 34 different schools are represented on the list.

Voting for the MAC Hermann Trophy is conducted in late November, when a field of 15 semifinalists is reduced to three finalists. Those three will be invited to the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on Friday, Jan. 6, 2012, where a news conference will be held to announce the winner, followed by a banquet to honor the three finalists.

2011 Women's MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List
Pos. Name Class School Hometown
M Tahnai Annis Sr. Florida Zanesville, Ohio
M Courtney Barg Sr Notre Dame Plano, Texas
F Kaitlin Bast Jr. Denver Centennial, Colo.
K Justine Bernier Sr. Alabama Oakville, Ontario
K Colleen Boyd Sr. Oregon State La Cañada, Calif.
M Kate Deines Jr Washington Issaquah, Wash.
M Vanessa DiBernardo So. Illinois Naperville, Ill.
F Vicki DiMartino* Jr. Boston College Massapequa Park, N.Y.
D Crystal Dunn So. North Carolina Rockville Centre, N.Y.
F Danielle Foxhoven Sr. Portland Littleton, Colo.
K Adrianna Franch Jr. Oklahoma State Salina, Kan.
M Katy Frierson Sr. Auburn Homewood, Ala.
D CoCo Goodson Sr. UC Irvine Ramona, Calif.
F Kayla Grimsley Sr. South Carolina Lakeland, Fla.
F Sarah Hagen Sr. Milwaukee Appleton, Wis.
F Melissa Henderson Sr. Notre Dame Garland, Texas
K Bianca Henninger Sr. Santa Clara Los Gatos, Calif.
F Laura Heyboer Sr. Michigan State Hudsonville, Mich.
K Chantel Jones Sr. Virginia Midlothian, Va.
F Sydney Leroux Sr. UCLA Vancouver, B.C.
D Lindsi Lisonbee Jr. Brigham Young Park City, Utah
F Morgan Marlborough Jr. Nebraska Lee's Summit, Mo.
F Merritt Mathias Sr. Texas A&M Birmingham, Ala.
F Paige Maxwell Jr. Ohio State Medina, Ohio
D Kerry McBride Sr. Marquette Elm Grove, Wis.
F Tiffany McCarty Jr. Florida State Laurel, Md
D Molly McGuigan So. U.S. Military Academy Boulder, Colo.
D Melinda Mercado Sr. Oklahoma State Sapulpa, Okla.
M Kristen Mewis Jr. Boston College Hanson, Mass.
M Christine Nairn Jr. Penn State Arnold, Md.
M Teresa Noyola* Sr. Stanford Palo Alto, Calif.
F Stephanie Ochs So. San Diego San Diego, Calif.
F Kealia Ohai So. North Carolina Draper, Utah
D Toni Pressley Sr. Florida State Tallahassee, Fla.
M Bri Rodriguez Jr. West Virginia Aurora, Ill.
F Jasyme Spencer Sr. Maryland Bay Shore, N.Y.
F Katie Stengel So. Wake Forest Melbourne, Fla.
D Courtney Verloo Jr. Stanford Tualatin, Ore.
M Ingrid Wells* Sr. Georgetown Upper Montclair, N.J.
F Colleen Williams Jr. Dayton Titusville, N.J.
D Kathryn Williamson Jr. Florida McKinney, Texas
D Brianne Young Sr. Texas A&M Castle Pines North, Colo.