The 2012 Women’s College Cup will be held at Torero Stadium on the campus of the University of San Diego.

The 2012 championship, taking place on Nov. 30 and Dec. 2, represents the fourth time the Women’s College Cup has been held in the state of California. Its last appearance in the west region was in San Jose, Calif., in 2000.

“We are excited to head back to the West Coast,” said Meredith Jenkins, chair of the Division I Women’s Soccer Committee and senior associate director of athletics at Auburn University. “We are very confident the University of San Diego and the local organizing committee will make it a first-class event, and something the student-athletes will remember for the rest of their lives.”

San Diego is also one of the six cities named as an NCAA championship city. Originated in 2008, the main goals of the championship cities project are to enhance the overall championship experience for student-athletes, increase the visibility of the NCAA championship, and further engage the communities selected to host NCAA championships.

The 2011 Women’s College Cup will be held Dec. 2 and 4 at KSU Stadium on the campus of Kennesaw State in Kennesaw, Ga.

Championship History
Championship Information