INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Soccer Committee announced the field of 48 teams for the 2011 NCAA Division II Women’s Soccer Championship. Each of the eight regions received six championship berths. Twenty automatic berths are awarded for the Division II championship.

2011 Division II Championship
Interactive Bracket
Printable Bracket
Championship Information

For first- and second-round competition, teams will be paired in their respective regions with the No. 4 seed playing the No. 5 seed, and the No. 3 seed playing the No. 6 seed Friday, Nov. 11. The winner of the No.4/5 seed game will advance to play the No. 1 seed and the winner of the No. 3/6 seed game will play the No. 2 seed on Sunday, Nov. 13. The West Region sites will play first-round games on Thursday, Nov. 10, and its second-round games on Saturday, Nov. 12.

All games will be played on the campus of a participating institution and will consist of two sites per region. The two finalists in each region will advance to the third- and quarterfinal-round competition to be played Friday, Nov. 18 and Sunday, Nov. 20. The semifinals and championship games will be played on Dec. 1 and 3 at Ashton Brosnaham Soccer Complex at Pensacola, Fla.

First-Round Sites and Team Matchups
Atlantic Region
Edinboro (15-5-0) vs. West Chester (12-3-4)
California (PA)* (18-0-2) vs. winner of Edinboro/West Chester
Slippery Rock (14-4-2) vs. Alderson-Broaddus (10-6-3)
Kutztown* (16-5-0) vs. winner of Slippery Rock/Alderson-Broaddus
Central Region
Metro State (11-6-1) vs. Minnesota State Mankato (16-2-3)
Colorado Mines* (15-2-3) vs. winner of Metro State/Minnesota State Mankato (16-2-3)
Regis (Colo.) (14-5-0) vs. Colorado Mesa (10-7-4)
Fort Lewis* (14-2-4) vs. winner of Regis (Colo.)/Colorado Mesa
East Region
UMass.-Lowell (11-5-2) vs. Dowling (13-5-2)
Bridgeport* (16-0-0) vs. winner of UMass.-Lowell/Dowling
Merrimack (16-3-1) vs. Holy Family (13-7-0)
Saint Rose* (19-1-1) vs. winner of Merrimack/Saint Rose
Midwest Region
Quincy (15-4-2) vs. Wisconsin-Parkside (12-3-2)
Grand Valley State* (18-0-2) vs. winner of Quincy/Parkside
Bellarmine (15-2-3) vs. Rockhurst (13-4-2)
Northern Kentucky* (16-4-0) vs. winner of Bellarmine/Rockhurst
South Region
Florida Tech (11-4-1) vs. Lynn (9-6-1)
Saint Leo* (15-2-1) vs. winner of Florida Tech/Lynn
Tampa (13-5-2) vs. North Alabama (17-3-0)
Rollins* (14-2-2) vs. winner of Tampa/North Alabama
South Central Region
St. Edward’s (15-2-1) vs. Midwestern State (13-5-2)
Abilene Christian* (18-1-1) vs. winner of St. Edward’s/Midwestern State
Central Missouri (19-1-0) vs. Dallas Baptist (14-5-1)
Central Oklahoma* (15-3-0) vs. winner of Central Missouri/Dallas Baptist
Southeast Region
North Georgia (15-2-1) vs. Wingate (16-3-0)
Armstrong* (15-2-3) vs. winner of North Georgia/Wingate
Columbus State (15-4-2) vs. Lees-McRae (13-4-3)
Lenoir-Rhyne* (17-2-1) vs. winner of Columbus State/Lees-McRae
West Region
Games will be played Nov. 11 and 13:
Cal State Stanislaus (11-4-5) vs. Cal State Chico (11-6-3)
UC San Diego* (13-2-4) vs. winner of Cal State Stanislaus/Cal State Chico
Games will be played Nov. 10 and 12:
Seattle Pacific (16-2-0) vs. Grand Canyon (9-5-3)
Cal. State Los Angeles* (12-4-3) vs. winner of Seattle Pacific/Grand Canyon
Note: * Denotes host institution

In the 2010 NCAA Division II Women's Soccer national championship game Grand Valley State won the women's soccer championship 4-0 against UC San Diego.