INDIANAPOLIS -- The field of 64 teams, which will compete for the 30th NCAA Division I Women’s Soccer Championship, was announced by the NCAA Division I Women’s Soccer Committee.

2011 Division I Championship
Interactive Bracket
Printable Bracket
Championship Information

The four No. 1 seeds include Duke, an at-large selection from the Atlantic Coast Conference, Florida State, the automatic qualifier from the ACC, Stanford, the automatic qualifier from the Pacific-12 Conference and Wake Forest, an at-large selection from the ACC.

Duke will host Radford, the Big South Conference champion, in its opening-round game. Florida State will host Samford, the automatic qualifier from the Southern Conference. Stanford will host Montana, the Big Sky Conference champion, in a first-round match, and Wake Forest will host Oakland, the Summit League champion.

The No. 2 seeds include Florida, Oklahoma State, UCLA and Virginia. Capturing No. 3 seeds are Auburn, North Carolina, Pepperdine and Texas A&M. Memphis, Penn State, Boston College and Tennessee complete the top 16 seeded teams, each earning a No. 4 seed. North Carolina is the only team who has been invited to the tournament every year since its inception in 1982.

The ACC leads all conferences with nine teams in the tournament. Eight teams will represent the Southeastern Conference, while five teams enter the tournament from both the Big 12 Conference and the Pac-12.

Thirty conferences were granted automatic bids for the 2011 championship, while the remaining 34 teams were selected at-large. The top 16 teams are seeded and conference teams cannot play each other in the first or second rounds. When pairing teams, the committee follows geographic proximity parameters. Sites are selected for the first round to create the least number of flights.

Automatic Qualifying Conferences and Teams (30)
America East Conference Boston U.
Atlantic 10 Conference Dayton
ACC Florida State
Atlantic Sun Conference Florida Gulf Coast
Big 12 Texas A&M
Big East West Virginia
Big Sky Montana
Big South Radford
Big Ten Illinois
Big West Conference Long Beach State
Colonial Athletic Association William & Mary
Conference USA Memphis
Horizon League Milwaukee
Ivy Group Harvard
Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Marist
Mid-American Conference Toledo
Missouri Valley Conference Illinois State
Mountain West Conference New Mexico
Northeast Conference Long Island
Ohio Valley Conference UT Martin
Pac-12 Stanford
Patriot League Army
SEC Auburn
Southern Samford
Southland Conference Texas State
Southwestern Conference Arkansas-Pine Bluff
The Summit League Oakland
Sun Belt Conference Florida International
West Coast Conference Pepperdine
Western Athletic Conference Utah State

First-round matches will be played at campus sites Nov. 11, 12 or 13. Second-round matches will be played Nov. 18, at campus sites, and third-round matches will be played Nov. 20, at the same campus sites. Quarterfinal matches will be played Nov. 25, 26 or 27 also on campus sites.

The 30th annual NCAA Women’s College Cup will be played Dec. 2 and 4 at KSU Soccer Stadium in Kennesaw, Ga., with Kennesaw State serving as host. The first national semifinal will be played at 5 p.m. ET and shown live on ESPNU, while the second semifinal will begin at approximately 7:30 p.m. and be shown live on and tape-delayed for 11 a.m. Dec. 4.

The national championship match will occur at 1 p.m. Dec. 4 and will be broadcast on ESPNU.