soccer-women-d3 flag | November 14, 2013

Washington (Mo.) leads field for 2013 DIII Women's Soccer Championship

Interactive Bracket Printable Bracket Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Soccer Committee on Monday announced the field of 64 teams for the 2013 Division III Women’s Soccer Championship.

Forty-three conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2013 championship. One team was selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which include institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Sixteen four-team sites will conduct first- and second-round play on the first weekend of the championship, Nov. 15-16 or 16-17. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites Nov. 22-23 or 23-24. All matches, except the semifinals and final, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the semifinals at Toyota Field in San Antonio on Dec. 6-7.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification:
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference -- Penn State, Erie, the Behrend College
American Southwest Conference -- Hardin-Simmons
Capital Athletic Conference -- York College (Pa.)
Centennial Conference -- Johns Hopkins
City University of New York Athletic Conference -- Brooklyn College
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin -- Wheaton (Ill.)
Colonial States Athletic Conference -- Cabrini
Commonwealth Conference -- Messiah
The Commonwealth Coast Conference -- Endicott
Empire 8 -- Ithaca
Freedom Conference -- Misericordia
Great Northeast Athletic Conference -- Lasell
Great South Athletic Conference -- Salem
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference -- Hanover
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Loras
Landmark Conference -- Drew
Liberty League -- William Smith
Little East Conference -- Keene State
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference -- Bridgewater State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association -- Calvin
Midwest Conference -- St. Norbert
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- St. Benedict
New England Collegiate Conference -- Lesley
New England Small College Athletic Conference -- Middlebury
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference -- Springfield
New Jersey Athletic Conference -- The College of New Jersey
North Atlantic Conference -- Colby-Sawyer
North Coast Athletic Conference -- Allegheny
North Eastern Athletic Conference -- Penn State Berks College
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference -- Aurora
Northwest Conference -- Puget Sound
Ohio Athletic Conference -- Capital
Old Dominion Athletic Conference -- Lynchburg
Presidents’Athletic Conference -- Thomas More
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Webster
Skyline Conference -- SUNY-Farmingdale
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference -- Trinity (Texas)
State University of New York Athletic Conference -- SUNY-Oneonta
University Athletic Association -- Washington (Mo.)
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference -- St. Scholastica
USA South Athletic Conference -- Piedmont
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Wis.-Whitewater

Pool B Berth:

Pool C Berths:
Augustana (Ill.)
Cal Lutheran
Carnegie Mellon
Christopher Newport
Illinois Wesleyan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Montclair State
Rochester Institute of Technology
Trinity (Conn.)

PROP approves changes to soccer overtime rules

Overtime will not be played in the regular season, and sudden-victory format will be eliminated in postseason.

10 memorable NCAA DII sports moments from fall 2021

The much-awaited return to NCAA DII fall sports certainly didn't disappoint. First time champions, upsets galore and record-setting runs highlight the first half of the 2021-22 athletics year.

DII women’s soccer teams with the most NCAA DII national championships

Here are the five programs that have won the most DII women's soccer championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners