soccer-women-d3 flag | November 9, 2015

NCAA selects DIII Women's soccer championship field

DIII Women's Soccer: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS --- The NCAA Division III Women’s Soccer Committee announced today the field of 64 teams for the 2015 Division III Women’s Soccer Championship.

Forty-four conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2015 championship.  The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which include institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any Pool B teams.  There were no separate berths awarded this year to Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification.

BRACKET: Interactive | Printable

Sixteen four-team sites will conduct first- and second-round play on the first weekend of the championship, November 13 and 14 or 14 and 15.  Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites November 20 and 21 or 21 and 22.  All games, except the semifinals and final, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions.  Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the semifinals December 4 and 5, at Swope Soccer Village in Kansas City, Missouri.

In last year’s final, Lynchburg defeated Williams in penalty kicks to win the championship after a 0-0 tie following regulation and both overtime periods. 

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (44):

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference - Pennsylvania State University, Erie, the Behrend College

American Southwest Conference - Hardin-Simmons University

Capital Athletic Conference - York College (Pennsylvania)

Centennial Conference - Johns Hopkins University

City University of New York Athletic Conference - College of Staten Island

College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin - Wheaton College (Illinois)

Colonial States Athletic Conference - Cabrini College

Commonwealth Coast Conference - Roger Williams University

Empire 8 - Stevens Institute of Technology

Great Northeast Athletic Conference - Lasell College

Great South Athletic Conference - University of California, Santa Cruz

Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference - Hanover College

Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Wartburg College

Landmark Conference - Catholic University

Liberty League - William Smith College

Little East Conference - Western Connecticut State University

Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference - Westfield State University

Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association - Calvin College

Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth - Messiah College

Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom - DeSales University

Midwest Conference - Carroll University (Wisconsin)

Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Gustavus Adolphus College

New England Collegiate Conference - Lesley University

New England Small College Athletic Conference - Williams College

New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference - Springfield College

New Jersey Athletic Conference - Rowan University

North Atlantic Conference - Colby-Sawyer College

North Coast Athletic Conference - DePauw University

North Eastern Athletic Conference - Penn State Berks College

Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference - Milwaukee School of Engineering

Northwest Conference - University of Puget Sound

Ohio Athletic Conference - Capital University

Old Dominion Athletic Conference - Lynchburg College

Presidents’Athletic Conference - Thomas More College

St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Westminster College (Missouri)

Skyline Conference - St. Joseph’s College (Long Island)

Southern Athletic Association - Centre College

Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Pomona-Pitzer Colleges

Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference - Trinity University (Texas)

State University of New York Athletic Conference - State University of New York at Oneonta

University Athletic Association - Washington University in St. Louis

Upper Midwest Athletic Conference - The College of St. Scholastica

USA South Athletic Conference - Piedmont College

Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Association - University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Pool C Berths (20):

Amherst College

Augustana College (Illinois)

Babson College

Bowdoin College

Brandeis University

Carnegie Mellon University

University of Chicago

Denison University

Illinois Wesleyan University

Ithaca College

McDaniel College

Misericordia University

Montclair State University

The College of New Jersey

St. Lawrence University

University of the South

Swarthmore College

The University of Texas at Tyler

University of Wisconsin, La Crosse

University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh

Florida State tops women's college soccer Power 5 rankings for 3rd straight week

Andrew McDevitt's women's college soccer Power 5 rankings stay gridlocked for Week 7.

2023 women's and men's College Cup: Dates, times, schedule

Here's everything you need to know about the 2023 women's and men's College Cup.

Slight change in women's soccer Week 6 Power 5 rankings

Slight change in women's college soccer Week 6 Power 5 rankings.