soccer-women-d3 flag | November 11, 2019

2019 DIII women's soccer championship bracket revealed

DIII Women's Soccer: 2019 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Women’s Soccer Committee announced today the field of 64 teams that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division III Women’s Soccer Championship.

Forty-three conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2019 championship. One team was selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, as well as members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which includes institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that did not win their conference championship and any remaining Pool B teams.

CHAMPIONSHIP INFO: View the 2019 bracket | Buy tickets | Broadcast schedule | Selection show 

Sixteen four-team sites will conduct first- and second-round play on the first weekend of the championship, November 15 and 16 or 16 and 17. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites November 22 and 23 or 23 and 24. All games, except the semifinals and final, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the semifinals December 6 and 7, at UNCG Soccer Stadium in Greensboro, North Carolina, with the University of North Carolina at Greensboro and Greensboro Sports Foundation serving as hosts.

In 2018, Williams College won its third national championship in the past four years, having defeated Middlebury in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Pittsburgh, Greensburg
American Rivers Conference Wartburg
American Southwest Conference Hardin-Simmons
Capital Athletic Conference Mary Washington
Centennial Conference Johns Hopkins
City University of New York Athletic Conference John Jay
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Illinois Wesleyan
Colonial State Athletic Conference Cairn
Commonwealth Coast Conference New England
Empire 8 Utica
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Johnson & Wales (Providence)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Rose-Hulman
Landmark Conference Scranton
Liberty League William Smith
Liberty East Conference Massachusetts Boston
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Worcester State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Adrian
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth Messiah
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom Stevens Institute of Technology
Midwest Conference Monmouth (IL)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. Thomas (MN)
New England Collegiate Conference Lesley
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst
New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference MIT
New Jersey Athletic Conference The College of New Jersey
North Atlantic Conference Maine Maritime
North Coast Athletic Conference Wooster
North Eastern Athletic Conference Penn State-Berks
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Concordia Wisconsin
Northwest Conference Pacific Lutheran
Ohio Athletic Conference Ohio Northern
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Randolph-Macon
Presidents' Athletic Conference Grove City
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State
Southern Athletic Association Centre
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Ponoma-Pitzer
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Southwestern (TX)
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY Cortland
University Athletic Association Washington-St. Louis
Upper Midwest Athletic conference St. Scholastica
USA South Athletic Conference Maryville (TN)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Whitewater

Pool B Berth (1):

UC Santa Cruz

Pool C Berth (20):

  • Augsburg
  • Arcadia
  • Cal Lutheran
  • Carnegie Mellon
  • Case Western Reserve
  • Chicago
  • Christopher Newport
  • Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
  • Dickinson
  • Emory
  • Gettysburg
  • Haverford
  • Middlebury
  • SUNY Geneseo
  • Swarthmore
  • Trinity (TX)
  • Tufts
  • Wheaton (IL)
  • Williams
  • Wisconsin-Stevens Point

CHAMPS HISTORY: The winners from each season, dating back to 1986

Log on to for more information regarding the 2019 championship, including the complete bracket with dates and sites.

10 memorable NCAA DII sports moments from fall 2021

The much-awaited return to NCAA DII fall sports certainly didn't disappoint. First time champions, upsets galore and record-setting runs highlight the first half of the 2021-22 athletics year.

DII women’s soccer teams with the most NCAA DII national championships

Here are the five programs that have won the most DII women's soccer championships.

2021 NCAA DII women's soccer championship selections announced

Here's a full look at the selections for the 2021 NCAA DII Women's Soccer Championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners