May 18, 2010

Courtesy of Wis.-Eau Claire Athletics

After five days of regional competition, the field for the 2010 NCAA Division III Softball Championship, May 21-25 at Carson Park in Eau Claire has been set.

The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire is hosting the Division III championship for the fifth time in history. Last time Eau Claire served as host was in 2002. That year's winner was Ithaca College (N.Y.), a team that will be back to compete this season. A complete history of the championship can be found at

This year's teams come from all parts of the United States. Joining Ithaca are Christopher Newport University (VA), DePauw University (IN), East Texas Baptist University, Eastern Connecticut State University, Linfield College (OR), Luther College (IA) and Moravian College (PA). The a complete bracket, which will include links to live stats, live video (all games will be streamed) and recaps, can be found at

Tickets are currently on sale and fans can order in advance by calling the UW-Eau Claire Service Center at 715-836-3727. Complete ticket information can be found at