INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Softball Committee announced the eight regional sites for the 2011 Division III Softball Championship on Friday. Teams will be selected for the championship and assigned to regional sites on Sunday, May 8.

The selected regional hosts and sites are:

Adrian College in Adrian, Mich.
Central College in Pella, Iowa
SUNY Cortland in Cortland, N.Y.
Ithaca College in Ithaca, N.Y.
Rhode Island College in Providence, R.I.
Salisbury in Salisbury, Md.
Texas-Tyler in Tyler, Texas
Wisconsin-Eau Claire in Eau Claire, Wis.

Eight teams will compete at six regional sites and six teams will compete at two regional sites. The eight-team regionals will be held May 12-16, and the six-team regionals will be held May 13-16. All regional sites will use a double-elimination format.

The championship, hosted by the City of Salem and the Old Dominion Athletic Conference, will be held May 20-24 at the Moyer Complex in Salem, Va.