INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Softball Committee has announced the 60 teams that will compete in the Division III Softball Championship.

Six teams will compete at two regional sites and eight teams will compete at six regional sites for a total of eight regional sites.  All sites will use a double-elimination format.

The six-team regional rounds will be held May 13-16 on the campuses of competing institutions.  The eight-team regional rounds will be held May 12-16 on the campuses of competing institutions.  The finals, hosted by the City of Salem and the Old Dominion Athletic Conference, will be held May 20-24 at the Moyer Complex in Salem, Va.

Forty-one conferences received automatic qualification (Pool A).  Two institutions were selected from Pool B, which includes independent institutions and institutions from conferences that do not meet the automatic qualification criteria.  The 17 remaining teams were selected on an at-large basis from automatic qualifying conferences and the remaining institutions in Pool B.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (41)
Conference School
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference D’Youville
American Southwest Conference East Texas Baptist
Capital Athletic Conference Salisbury
Centennial Conference Muhlenberg
City University of New York Athletic Conference College of Staten Island
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin North Central College
Colonial States Athletic Conference Centenary College (N.J.)
Commonwealth Coast Conference Endicott
Commonwealth Conference Messiah
Empire 8 St. John Fisher
Freedom Conference King’s College (Pa.)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference St. Joseph’s College (Maine)
Great South Athletic Conference Piedmont College
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Anderson (Ind.)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Luther
Landmark Conference Moravian
Little East Conference Eastern Connecticut State
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Worcester State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Trine
Midwest Conference Ripon
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. Thomas (Minn.)
New England Collegiate Conference Lesley
New England Small College Athletic Conference Middlebury
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference U.S. Coast Guard
New Jersey Athletic Conference Kean
North Atlantic Conference Husson
North Coast Athletic Conference Hiram
North Eastern Athletic Conference Keuka
Northern Athletics Conference Benedictine (Ill.)
Northwest Conference Linfield
Ohio Athletic Conference Ohio Northern
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Virginia Wesleyan
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Bethany (W.Va.)
Skyline Conference SUNY-Farmingdale
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Redlands
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference DePauw
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Fontbonne
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY-Cortland
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference St. Scholastica
USA South Athletic Conference Shenandoah
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference UW-River Falls
Pool B (2)
Emory University
Washington University in St. Louis
Pool C
Central (Iowa)
Christopher Newport
Louisiana College
Mississippi College
Montclair State
Rhode Island College
Western Connecticut State
UW-Eau Claire
UW-La Crosse
Regional/School Location/Record
Regional at Adrian Mich. (*Adrian)
Alma (33-6)
Baldwin-Wallace (27-9)
Bethany (W.Va.) (29-14)
D’Youville (21-8)
DePauw (27-8-1)
Hiram (25-12)
Ohio Northern (26-12)
Trine (27-11)
Regional at Cortland N.Y. (*SUNY-Cortland)
King’s (Pa.) (18-11)
Montclair State (27-10)
Moravian (35-7)
Piedmont (27-13)
Staten Island (26-11)
SUNY-Cortland (36-3-1)
Regional at Eau Claire Wis. (*UW-Eau Claire)
Luther (37-4)
North Central (Ill.) (26-12)
Ripon (24-8)
St. Scholastica (28-13)
St. Thomas (Minn.) (39-4)
UW-Eau Claire (29-14)
UW-La Crosse (27-14)
UW-River Falls (26-13)
Regional at Ithaca N.Y. (*Ithaca)
Centenary (N.J.) (29-11)
Ithaca (27-12)
Keuka (20-3-1)
Messiah (35-5)
Middlebury (29-6)
Muhlenberg (25-15)
St. John Fisher (28-12-1)
Western Connecticut State (27-12)
Regional at Pella Iowa (*Central (Iowa))
Anderson (Ind.) (28-13)
Benedictine (Ill.) (37-6)
Central (Iowa) (35-7)
Coe (34-9)
Fontbonne (29-8)
Linfield (41-2)
Washington U. in St. Louis (30-9-1)
UW-Whitewater (26-10)
Regional at Providence R.I. (*Rhode Island College)
Coast Guard (36-2)
Eastern Connecticut State (30-4)
Endicott (35-6)
Husson (25-17)
Lesley (29-6)
Rhode Island College (33-11)
St. Joseph’s (Maine) (35-8)
Worcester State (28-9)
Regional at Salisbury Md. (*Salisbury College)
Christopher Newport (31-10)
Emory (40-2-1)
Farmingdale State (32-5)
Kean (16-25)
Rowan (28-11)
Salisbury (33-4)
Shenandoah (30-15)
Virginia Wesleyan (29-9)
Regional at Tyler Texas (*Texas-Tyler)
Claremont-Mudd Scripps (34-10)
East Texas Baptist (36-7)
Louisiana College (28-10)
Mississippi College (32-13)
Redlands (34-9)
Texas-Tyler (34-11)
*Indicates host institution  

In 2010, East Texas Baptist scored two runs in the seventh inning to capture its first Division III Softball Championship title with a 5-4 victory against Linfield in Eau Claire, Wis.