softball-d1 flag

Roger Moore | | June 8, 2016

Live updates, stats and scores from Oklahoma City

We're following the WCWS live in Oklahoma City with scores, stats, video and social reactions as eight teams compete for the NCAA Division I softball title.

MORE: WCWS scoreboard | Westwood One Coverage

BRACKETS: Interactive | Printable

If you'd like to tune in to the games, here is the complete televisions schedule for this year's WCWS:

Women's College World Series: Oklahoma City

Thursday, June 2

Georgia 5, Florida State 4 

Auburn 10, UCLA 3

Alabama vs. Oklahoma | Suspended, rain

LSU vs. Michigan | Postponed, rain

Friday, June 3

Oklahoma 3, Alabama 0

Michigan 2, LSU 0

Saturday, June 4

UCLA vs. Florida State | Noon | ESPN/WatchESPN

Game 8 | 2:30 p.m. | ESPN/WatchESPN

Auburn vs. Georgia | 7 p.m. | ESPN2/WatchESPN

Game 6 | 9:30 p.m. | ESPN2/WatchESPN

Sunday, June 5

Game 9 | 1 p.m. | ESPN/WatchESPN

Game 10 | 3:30 p.m. | ESPN2/WatchESPN

Game 11 | 7 p.m. | ESPN2/WatchESPN

Game 12 | 9:30 p.m. | ESPN2/WatchESPN

Monday, June 6

Game 13 (if necessary) | 7 p.m. | ESPN/WatchESPN

Game 14 (if necessary) | 9:30 p.m. | ESPN/WatchESPN

Final Series

Game 1: June 6 (8 p.m.) or June 7 (8 p.m.) | ESPN/WatchESPN

Game 2: June 7 (8 p.m.) or June 8 (7 p.m.) | ESPN/WatchESPN

Game 3: June 8 (7 p.m.) or June 9 (8 p.m.) | ESPN/WatchESPN

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced Brown University attackman Dylan Molloy and University of Maryland midfielder Taylor Cummings as the winners of the 16th annual Tewaaraton Award, presented by Under Armour. The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and top female college lacrosse players in the United States.

Dylan Molloy, the catalyst of the nation’s top-ranked offense, led the country with 116 points, 54 assists and 6.44 points per game as Brown returned to the Final Four for the first time since 1994. The junior first team All-American from Setauket, N.Y., registered five or more points in15 of 18 contests, helping the Bears to a school-record 16 wins and the Ivy League regular-season title. Molloy won his second consecutive Ivy League Player of the Year award and is the sixth player in NCAA history to post at least 50 goals and 50 assists in a single season.

The nation’s active leading scorer with 247 points, his 116 points this season rank fourth in NCAA history, trailing only former Tewaaraton winners Lyle Thompson (128 in 2014, 121 in ’15) and Miles Thompson (119 in ’14).

Earlier this week, Molloy earned the USILA Lt. Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player Award and the Lt. Col. J.I. (Jack) Turnbull Outstanding Attackman Award. He is Brown’s first Tewaaraton finalist and winner, and the first winner from the Ivy League since Cornell’s Rob Pannell in 2013.

Taylor Cummings is the first player—man or woman — to win three Tewaaraton Awards. The senior and two-time defending award winner from Ellicott City, Md., was named Big Ten

Midfielder of the Year and Big Ten Tournament MVP as Maryland took home the conference’s regular-season and tournament titles, and advanced to an eighth consecutive Final Four. One of the most decorated players in NCAA history,

Cummings quarterbacked the nation’s top-scoring offense with a team-best 79 points, and was also the top Terrapin with 61ground balls, 140 draw controls and 52 caused turnovers. Her per-game averages for ground balls, draw controls and caused turnovers all led the Big Ten. The four-time first-team IWLCA All-American lifted her team to a fourth national championship game appearance in as many seasons in College Park. Cummings is one of four women’s players to win the Tewaaraton Award in consecutive seasons, along with Northwestern’s Kristen Kjellman (2006, 2007)and Hannah Nielsen (2008, 2009) and Maryland’s Katie Schwarzmann (2012, 2013). She is Maryland’s seventh Tewaaraton winner. Maryland players have won six of the last seven women’s Tewaaraton Awards.

The final DII softball Power 10 rankings of the 2023 season

North Georgia won another national championship to cap the 2023 DII softball season. Wayne Cavadi looks back and ranks the teams one last time this year.

Here are the DII softball programs with the most national championships

Let's take a look at the DII softball programs that have won multiple national championships.

53 straight wins, 29 shut outs and a WCWS finals sweep later, Oklahoma softball is on top of the world, again

Patty Gasso's Oklahoma Sooners won their fifth national title in the last seven years after beating Florida State 3-1 on Thursday.
Division I
Softball Championship
June 1-9, 2023
USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium | Oklahoma City, OK

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners