softball-d2 flag | May 8, 2017

Division II Softball Championship selections

  The 2017 DII softball finals will be held from May 25-29 in Salem, Virginia.

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Softball Committee has selected the 64 teams that will participate in the 2017 NCAA Division II Softball Championship. Four teams will participate at each of the 16 regional sites in double-elimination tournaments, held May 11-13. Winners will advance to the super regionals, slated for May 18-19. The finals will be held May 25- 29 at the Moyer Sports Complex in Salem, Virginia, and will be hosted by the Mountain East Conference and the City of Salem.

2017 NCAA Division II Softball Regional Bracket

Twenty-four conferences received automatic qualification into the 2017 championship. Each conference and its automatic qualifier are listed below:

Conference School
California Collegiate Athletic Association Humboldt State
Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Caldwell
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association Chowan
Conference Carolinas North Greenville
East Coast Conference Mercy
Great American Conference Harding
Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Saginaw Valley State
Great Lakes Valley Conference Missouri-St. Louis
Great Midwest Athletic Conference Kentucky Wesleyan
Great Northwest Athletic Conference Western Washington
Gulf South Conference Mississippi College
Heartland Conference Lubbock Christian
Lone Star Conference West Texas A&M
Mid-American Intercollegiate Athletic Association Central Oklahoma
Mountain East Conference West Virginia Wesleyan
Northeast-10 Conference Adelphi
Northern Sun Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Minnesota State
Pacific West Conference California Baptist
Peach Belt Conference North Georgia
Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference West Chester
Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Colorado Mesa
South Atlantic Conference Carson-Newman
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claflin
Sunshine State Conference Saint Leo

In the 2016 championship, the University of North Alabama was crowned national champion in the best-of-three series with a 4-1 victory over Humboldt State.


*Denotes host institution

Atlantic 1 Regional at Wise, Virginia

1. West Chester (44-10)

2. UVa-Wise* (35-17)

3. Shepherd (38-20)

4. Chowan (36-18)

Atlantic 2 Regional at Buckhannon, West Virginia

1. West Virginia Wesleyan* (44-7)

2. Kutztown (30-15)

3. Bloomsburg (31-18)

4. Charleston (W.Va.) (35-19)

Central 1 Regional at Searcy, Arkansas

1. Harding* (54-6)

2. Winona State (49-11)

3. Southern Arkansas (45-16)

4. Missouri Western State (38-18)

Central 2 Regional at Mankato, Minnesota

1. Minnesota State* (54-6)

2. Central Oklahoma (47-9)

3. Pittsburg State (42-17)

4. Augustana (S.D.) (38-14)

East 1 Regional at Garden City, New York

1. Adelphi* (35-13-1)

2. New Haven (30-14)

3. Mercy (32-14)

4. Wilmington (Del.) (34-19)

East 2 Regional at Rockville Centre, New York

1. Molloy* (32-16)

2. Caldwell (43-13)

3. Merrimack (33-13)

4. NYIT (25-18)

Midwest 1 Regional at St. Louis, Missouri

1. Missouri-St. Louis* (39-13)

2. Wayne State (Mich.) (37-13)

3. Truman (39-21)

4. Kentucky Wesleyan (38-20)

Midwest 2 Regional at Evansville, Indiana

1. Southern Indiana* (41-12)

2. Saginaw Valley (35-14)

3. UIndy (33-19)

4. Grand Valley State (32-16)

South 1 Regional at Pensacola, Florida

1. West Florida* (40-13)

2. Mississippi College (34-18)

3. Valdosta State (37-17)

4. Claflin (33-18)

South 2 Regional at Saint Leo, Florida

1. Saint Leo* (37-13)

2. Alabama-Huntsville (41-15)

3. Lee (33-18)

4. North Alabama (30-18)

South Central 1 Regional at San Angelo, Texas

1. Angelo State* (52-5)

2. Colorado Mesa (46-6)

3. Cameron (33-18)

4. Lubbock Christian (39-17)

South Central 2 Regional at Canyon, Texas

1. West Texas A&M* (42-9)

2. St. Mary's (Texas) (42-14)

3. Texas Woman's (33-19)

4. Tarleton State (35-20)

Southeast 1 Regional at Dahlonega, Georgia

1. North Georgia* (44-10)

2. Limestone (43-11)

3. Lenoir-Rhyne (46-11)

4. North Greenville (35-17)

Southeast 2 Regional at Savannah, Georgia

1. Carson-Newman (43-11)

2. Armstrong State* (30-11)

3. Young Harris (42-12)

4. Pfeiffer (44-6)

West 1 Regional at Seaside, California

1. Cal State Monterey Bay* (43-11)

2. Dixie State (39-12)

3. Sonoma State (36-18)

4. Western Washington (33-17)

West 2 Regional at Chico, California

1. Humboldt State (38-13)

2. Chico State* (37-16)

3. Cal State San Bernardino (37-19)

4. California Baptist (36-11)

For more information regarding the NCAA Division II Softball Championship, log on to

Links to selection criteria data for each region are listed below:





South Central




Women's College World Series 2020 schedule

Here is the full schedule for the 2020 Women's College World Series. The WCWS runs May 28-June 2/3 at USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

Notable college baseball players who starred in the Little League World Series

Hundreds of schools across three divisions of NCAA baseball have fielded teams for numerous years, making it difficult to pinpoint every athlete that's participated on a college program and in the 73-tournament-old LLWS. But though this compilation isn't comprehensive, we've put together a list of some of the most notable players who stepped on the collegiate and LLWS baseball diamond at some point in their careers.

College softball's all-time home run leaders

Here's a look at the ten college softball players who have slugged 83 or more home runs in their illustrious NCAA careers.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners