softball-d1 flag

Wayne Cavadi | | April 28, 2019

Women's College World Series 2019 schedule

FSU claims the 2018 Softball Championship

The 2019 Women’s College World Series begins on Thursday, May 30 with play lasting through June 4/5. It will be played in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma for the 23rd consecutive season and 29th time in the past 30 years. The USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium-OGE Energy Field will play host.

The eight teams that survive first the regionals and then the Super Regionals head to Oklahoma City in two double-elimination brackets. The winners of each bracket will play a best-of-three championship series for the 2019 title. 

MORE: Shop Florida State championship gear | College softball news | 2018 bracket

Here’s a look at the 2019 WCWS schedule. All times are local and subject to change. Broadcast information will be released closer to the start of the WCWS in May.

Date Session Games Time TV
Thu., May, 30 Session One Games 1 and 2 11 am, 1:30 pm TBD
Thu., May, 30 Session Two Games 3 and 4 6 pm, 8:30 pm TBD
Fri., May 31 Session Three Games 5 and 6 6 pm, 8:30 pm TBD
Sat., June 1 Session Four Games 7 and 8 Noon, 1:30 pm TBD
Sat., June 1 Session Five Games 9 and 10 6 pm, 8:30 pm TBD
Sun., June 2 Session Six Games 11 and 12 Noon, 2:30 pm TBD
Sun., June 2 Session Seven * Games 13 and 14* 6 pm, 8:30 pm TBD
Mon., June 3 Session Eight Championship Game 1 6:00 PM TBD
Tue., June 4 Session Nine Championship Game 2 7:00 PM TBD
Wed., June 5 Session Ten* Championship Game 3* 7:00 PM TBD

* = if necessary games. 

MORE: Buy WCWS tickets | 2018 WCWS highlights

2019 NCAA softball tournament: How Minnesota finally broke through

No matter what happens next, this version of the Gophers softball team will forever go down as the one that got the program over the hump.

2019 NCAA Softball tournament: Super Regional preview, breakdown

Play in the Super Regionals starts Thursday, May 23. To preview those, we broke down the numbers in each match-up and identified each team's best hitter and best pitcher.

2019 NFCA DI softball National Freshman of the Year finalists announced

Minnesota’s Natalie DenHartog, Alabama’s Montana Fouts and Northwestern’s Danielle Williams are the three finalists for the 2019 Schutt Sports / NFCA Division I National Freshman of the Year award. The winner will be announced on the evening of May 28 at the 2019 NCAA Women’s College World Series banquet in Oklahoma City.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners