softball-d1 flag

Michella Chester | | June 10, 2021

2021 Women's College World Series: Bracket, schedule, scores

Oklahoma wins the Women's College World Series

Oklahoma is your 2021 national champion at the Women's College World Series. The No. 1 Sooners beat No. 10 Florida State, 5-1, to claim the title after losing the first game in the championship finals in Oklahoma City.

Click or tap here for all final scores and to catch up on every update throughout the tournament from the USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium. 

2021 NCAA softball tournament bracket

Here is the final 2021 Women's College World Series bracket

🖨Click or tap here to view the bracket in PDF form, good for printing 
💻Click or tap here to view the interactive bracket
🗓Click or tap here for the full schedule/scoreboard for the 2021 tournament

2021 Women's College World Series: Schedule

2021 NCAA softball tournament: Schedule, scores

Super Regionals

Best-of-3 series

Baton Rouge Super Regional — May 27-29
No. 10 Florida State 1, No. 7 LSU 0 
No. 10 Florida State 4, No. 7 LSU 3

Los Angeles Super Regional — May 27-29
Virginia Tech 7, No. 2 UCLA 2
No. 2 UCLA 2, Virginia Tech 0
No. 2 UCLA 6, Virginia Tech 0

Tuscaloosa Super Regional — May 28-30
No. 3 Alabama 4, No. 14 Kentucky 3
No. 3 Alabama 4, No. 14 Kentucky 1

Norman Super Regional — May 28-30
No. 1 Oklahoma 4, No. 16 Washington 2
No. 1 Oklahoma 9No. 16 Washington 1 

Stillwater Super Regional — May 28-30
No. 5 Oklahoma State 6, Texas 1 
Texas 4, No. 5 Oklahoma State 2
No. 5 Oklahoma State 2Texas 0

Gainesville Super Regional — May 28-30
Georgia 4, No. 4 Florida 0
Georgia 6, No. 4 Florida 0

Fayetteville Super Regional — May 28-30
No. 11 Arizona 11, No. 6 Arkansas 4
No. 11 Arizona 4, No. 6 Arkansas 1

Columbia Super Regional — May 28-30
James Madison 2, No. 8 Missouri 1
No. 8 Missouri 7, James Madison 1
James Madison 7, No. 8 Missouri 2

NCAA softball tournament results


*Indicates Host Institution
At each campus site, a four-team, double-elimination regional tournament will be conducted, and the 16 winning teams advance to the super regionals.


DII Report: Bearcats, Bulldogs and Buffs — A look back at the DII year that was

The return to sports had a different look in the 2020-21 NCAA DII season. Let's look back at some of the more memorable moments and champions crowned.

Gary Bryce reflects on his 40-year career as head coach of Wayne State (MI) softball

Former Wayne State (MI) softball coach Gary Bryce spoke with about his legendary career. Bryce retired as head coach after 40 seasons in 2021.

The WCWS most outstanding players, since 1982

Here is a year-by-year history of the Women's College World Series Most Outstanding Players.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners