softball-d2 flag

Wayne Cavadi | | May 9, 2022

Tracking every DII softball conference tournament for 2022

DII softball preview: What to look forward to in the 2022 season

The 2022 DII softball championship is May 26-31 in Denver, Colorado. But before the championship and super regionals can begin, conferences must crown champions of their own. 

Teams that win their conference tournament will automatically qualify for regionals, which begin on Thursday, May 12.

RED HOT: 5 teams you don't want to play right now

Both the PacWest (regular-season champion is Concordia (CA)) and Sunshine State Conference (regular season ends May 6) do not have a conference tournament. The regular-season champion earns the automatic bid to the bracket. Only conferences that are holding a tournament are included in this list. You can follow each one in the table below. 

The complete schedule and champion from every DII softball conference tournament: 

Conference Tournament dates Final site Winner
CACC May 5-7 (weather, canceled) Highest remaining seed Georgian Court*
CCAA May 5-8 Seaside, CA Sonoma State
CIAA May 3-7 Glen Allen, VA Claflin
Conference Carolinas April 28-May 1 Duncan, SC King
ECC May 4-7 (weather, ppd. 5/8) St. Thomas Aquinas Bridgeport
GAC May 5-7 (weather, ppd. 5/8) Bentonville, AR Arkansas Tech
GLIAC May 6-8 Sandusky, OH Saginaw Valley State
GLVC May 5-8 East Peoria, IL Southern Indiana
G-MAC May 5-7 (weather, ppd. 5/8) Findlay, OH Ohio Dominican
GNAC May 5-7 Lacey, WA Northwest Nazarene
GSC May 4-7 (weather, ppd. 5/8) Oxford, AL Auburn Montgomery
LSC May 5-8 Tyler, TX Texas A&M-Commerce
MEC May 6-8 Salem, VA Fairmont State
MIAA May 5-8 Edmond, OK Rogers State
NE10 May 5-7 (weather, ppd. 5/8) Highest remaining seed Adelphi
NSIC May 5-7 Rochester, MN Augustana (SD)
PBC May 6-7 (weather, ppd. 5/8) Greenwood, SC North Georgia
PSAC May 4-7 (weather, ppd. 5/8) Quakertown, PA Kutztown
RMAC May 5-7  Highest remaining seed Colorado Christian
SAC April 29-30 Harrogate, TN Lincoln Memorial
SIAC May 5-7 Albany, GA Tuskegee

*The CACC tournament was canceled midway due to weather. As the last undefeated team, Georgian Court was named the champion.

Oklahoma sweeps Texas to win the 2022 Women's College World Series

Oklahoma beat Texas in dominating fashion to sweep the Longhorns in the WCWS championship series.

Oklahoma sweeps Texas in dominant fashion to win back-to-back WCWS national titles

Oklahoma downed Texas 10-5 in Game 2 of the WCWS national championship series to clinch its second consecutive national title. Jocelyn Alo won the 2022 WCWS Most Outstanding Player award.

Oklahoma crushes Texas to start Women's College World Series finals, sets home run record

Oklahoma set a WCWS record with six home runs to rout rival Texas 16-1 and move one win away from their second consecutive title and sixth overall. Jocelyn Alo hit two homers in the blowout.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners