swimming-men-d2 flag

NCAA.com | March 13, 2019

NCAA diving qualifiers announced for 2019 DII swimming and diving championships

DII Swimming and Diving

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Committee announced today the participants in the 2019 NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Diving Championships.

QUALIFIERS: Men's diving | Women's diving

The men’s and women’s championships will be held March 13-16 at the IU Natatorium in Indianapolis. The University of Indianapolis and the Indiana Sports Corporation will serve as co-hosts. A total of 18 male student-athletes and a total of 22 female student-athletes will compete in the diving portion of the championships.

DII SWIMMING AND DIVING: Qualifiers announced for 2019 Championships

Divers were determined by performances achieved during the Qualification Diving Meet, held Tuesday, March 12, at the IU Natatorium. The complete list of all swimmers and divers competing in the championships is available at http://www.ncaa.com/sports/swimming-women/d2 (women) and http://www.ncaa.com/sports/swimming-men/d2 (men).

The 2019 NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships will be webcast during the prelims and finals of each day of the national championships and can be accessed through the link provided on www.ncaa.com, beginning Wednesday, March 13.

15-meter video review option approved in swimming

The NCAA Playing Rules Oversight Panel approved allowing the use of video review to determine whether 15-meter violations were called accurately in men’s and women’s swimming.

Video review option recommended for NCAA swimming

The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Rules Committee last week proposed allowing the use of video review to determine if 15-meter violations were called accurately. 

California wins NCAA DI men's swimming and diving championship title

The DI men's swimming and diving championships was held March 27-30 at the Lee & Joe Jamail Texas Swimming Center in Austin, Texas. California took home the title after finishing runner-up to Texas for the last four years.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners