Jan. 15, 2010


INDIANAPOLIS--- The NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving Committee has selected Austin, Texas, for the 2011 NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships and Minneapolis, Minn., for the 2011 NCAA Men's Swimming and Diving Championships.

The 2011 women's championship, hosted by the University of Texas at Austin, will be held at The Lee and Joe Jamail Texas Swimming Center, March 17-19, 2011. The University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, will hold the competition at The University Aquatic Center, March 24-26, 2011.

"The committee is pleased with the selection of Austin and Minneapolis to serve as hosts for the 2011 championships," said Tracy Huth, chair of the Division I Swimming and Diving Committee and director of athletics at Oakland University. "The University of Texas and the University of Minnesota have rich traditions and a commitment to swimming and diving. Both institutions have proven their success in hosting this, as well as many other championships. We believe that the student-athletes, coaches and fans will experience NCAA swimming and diving at its finest in Austin and Minneapolis."

For more information on the NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving Championships, log on to NCAA.com.